DAVE RUDE (Tesla) – Through The Fire (2023)

DAVE RUDE (Tesla) - Through The Fire (2023) - full

Longtime TESLA guitarist DAVE RUDE is releasing his full-length solo album, “Through The Fire“, including 11 new studio tracks mixed by TESLA bandmate Brian Wheat at his studio J-Street Records in Sacramento, California. Rude joined TESLA in 2006 replacing original guitarist Tommy Skeoch, just in time to appear on the band’s “Real To Reel” (2007) and “Forever More” (2008) albums.
Regarding the recording process Dave states, “Through the Fire” was written all over the world – in dressing rooms, hotels and at soundchecks. “When I tour with Tesla, I usually have a mobile Pro-Tools recording rig with me so I can put down ideas during our downtime. Writing and recording in so many different places over a long stretch of time gave the songs a lot of variety and dynamics. I’m very happy with how it turned out and I’m excited to get this music out there!”

From the driving intro of album opener “Hell and Back”, to the melodic acoustic outro track “Ship Came In”, DAVE RUDE shines with his signature brand of rock ‘n roll. Tracks like “Drink with the Devil”, “By the Blade”, “Eye for an Eye” and “Ain’t my Time” are chock full of memorable hooks and melodies, while songs like “Bron-yr-Rude” and “Gotta Pay” showcase his diverse and unique songwriting abilities.
“Through the Fire” delivers all the power and punch that one would expect from this high-level guitarist.
Highly Recommended


01 – Hell and Back
02 – Gotta Pay
03 – Drink With the Devil
04 – Ain’t My Time
05 – Bron Yr Rude
06 – Through the Fire
07 – By the Blade
08 – Dying Breed
09 – Starlight
10 – Eye for an Eye
11 – Ship Rolled In
12 – Drink with the Devil (Acoustic Bonus Track)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.