JETBOY – Crate Diggin’ (2023)

JETBOY - Crate Diggin' (2023) - full

By now, word has begun to spread about the triumphant return of one of the biggest underground bands of the now-legendary ’80s Sunset Strip glam metal scene, a band whose musical pedigree and historical importance is well known to music fans all over the world.
That band is JETBOY, and in 2019, a reunited Jetboy led by founding guitarist Billy Rowe and vocalist Mickey Finn, released the band’s first album of the 21st century. Then just this year, the band started teasing audiences with a series of heavily stylized, supercharged cover tunes that included versions of Rainbow / Russ Ballard “Since You Been Gone,” Hall & Oates’ “Rich Girl”, and Gary Wright’s classic “Dream Weaver,” the latter of which was released coincidentally just days before Wright’s passing.

Those singles seemingly pointed to a long gestating, much larger project that can now be finally revealed as Jetboy’s newest full-length recording. ”Crate Diggin’” once again unites Rowe & Finn along with guitarist Jimmie Romero, bassist Scott Richards and drummer Al Serrato for a full set of superb cover tunes, showcasing not only the band’s eclectic taste but also its immense gift for interpretation.
The album even includes a guest appearance by another Jetboy alumnus, the great Sami Yaffa of New York Dolls / Hanoi Rocks fame!


01 – Since You Been Gone
02 – Rich Girl
03 – Before You Go
04 – Dancing In The Moonlight
05 – Bloody Well Right
06 – Lido Shuffle
07 – Thunder Island
08 – Can’t You See
09 – Funk 49
10 – Fire And Rain
11 – Cover Of The Rolling Stone
12 – East Bound And Down
13 – Dream Weaver

Billy Rowe – guitars
Mickey Fin – vocals
Jimmie Romero – guitars
Scott Richards – bass
Al Serrato – drums
Sami Yaffa – guest vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.