THE ACTION – Louder Than Words [1987] (Retrospect Records 2nd press)

THE ACTION - Louder Than Words [1987] (Retrospect Records 2nd press) - full

THE ACTION was part of of the effervescent ’80s Florida rock scene looking for a place on the overcrowded melodic rock / AOR / hard rock / metal circuit. They managed to record this only album titled “Louder Than Words“, a private release only released on cassette.
“Louder Than Words” is a varied collection of songs, ranging from Hi-Tech and rock&pop to classic AOR and edgy melodic rock. There’s tons of fluffy keyboards / synths everywhere, a fine guitar work, and that Simmons electronic drums so, so ’80s. And the vocals / harmonies are very well done.
As requested, here’s the Retrospect Records reissue. Note there was an early release with a faulty sound, where the guitar almost can’t be heard. This is the 2nd pressing with a fine audio quality, the best you can get as master tapes were lost.
A nice indie US AOR record.


01 – Hot Tonight
02 – Don’t Say No
03 – When We Kiss
04 – Between The Lines
06 – Love Comes Down
07 – Willing To Change
08 – Just Like Magic
08 – Living In The Memories
09 – Leave You Tonight
10 – I Can’t Stop

Matthew: Drums, Lead Vocals
Jeffrey: Guitar, Vocals
Jimmie D: Bass, Vocals, Lead on “Don’t Say No”
Chance: Keyboards, Vocals


sold out

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.