WICKED SMILE – Night Time Riders (2023) HQ *Exclusive*

WICKED SMILE - Night Time Riders (2023) HQ *Exclusive* - full

Australian heavy rockers WICKED SMILE are releasing a new four-song EP titled ”Night Time Riders” which coincides with the band’s UK headline show at The Motorsport Lounge in Llandudno, Wales.
Wicked Smile are all about bringing back fist-pumping hard rock to the forefront. After releasing one of the Albums Of The Year in 2021 with their debut Wait For The Night, the boys are now ready to unleash the next chapter of wicked music.
Influenced by the likes of Dio, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Ozzy Osbourne, Icon and Skid Row, the band wrote four uptempo guitar-driven anthems with soaring lead vocals by mega voice Danny Cecati. It’s all rocking and very polished at the same time
If you love your rock with a hard edge and still replete with killer melodies and sublime hooks to have you punching the air and singing along at the same time then ”Night Time Riders” is for you.

From the moment the title track explodes with energy, the emphatic hard rock instrumentation and epic vocals that make up Wicked Smile is on display. If this is your first taste of what this band can offer, you’re going to be smiling from ear to ear.
Showcasing some harder riffs, a groovier tempo, and plenty of anthemic hooks, ‘Edge of Madness’ is another banger track with an excellent chorus. Although that is par for the course with this band, as there’s no complaints to be found anywhere on this EP. Just check out the riffy epic-ness of ‘Never Surrender’ to understand that.

It’s all over to soon, but that should just encourage you to go and check out their other releases. Happily, it does end in style though as ‘Scream ‘N’ Shout’ goes for speed, resulting in a sweaty anthem that few will be able to stand still to.
Wicked Smile will launch their Night Time Riders EP with a run of live dates in the United Kingdom with festival appearances at WinterStorm and Planet Rockstock and a number of club dates.
These guys rock!


1. Night Time Riders
2. Edge Of Madness
3. Never Surrender
4. Scream ‘N’ Shout

Danny Cecati – lead vocals
Dave Graham – guitars
Stevie Janevski – guitars
Tom Nugara – bass
Alex Rogowski – drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.