CITA – Heat Of Emotion + Relapse Of Reason [Escape Music Remastered 2CD Digipak +8]

CITA - Heat Of Emotion + Relapse Of Reason [Remastered 2CD Digipak +8] (2018) full

Alongside their comeback album ‘Rise’, American rockers Guild Of Ages signed as well a deal with Escape Music for the reissue / remaster of their 2 first albums, when operated under the name “Caught In The Act” or simply “CITA“. Both albums, “Relapse Of Reason” and “Heat Of Emotion” are cult melodic hard rock records, for years impossible to get CD’s.
As requested, here’s the remastered reissue, including 8 bonus tracks packed into a 2CD Digipak titled “Heat Of Emotion + Relapse Of Reason“.

Forged from what was left of the hairspray and decadence of the ’80s American hard rock scene, four high school friends were hell-bent on carving their name in the annals of rock n’ roll.
Their roots extend back to 1989 when the band was named “Caught In The Act”. These four were Danny Martinez, Anthony Trujillo, Joe Marone and Troy Benson.
Through hard work and determination they became one of the most popular bands on the Denver rock scene.

Despite being caught up in the grunge movement the band pressed on and were noticed by Bobby Barth of the band AXE, who agreed to produce their debut CD. Eventually a deal was struck with a Swedish label and the first release “Relapse Of Reason” hit the streets in 1995.
The result was explosive and put the band on the map.

CITA - Heat Of Emotion + Relapse Of Reason [Remastered 2CD Digipak +8] (2018) back

Soon after, the follow up “Heat Of Emotion” was released in Germany to critical acclaim. As success grew, then a boy-band with the same name Caught In The Act sued the guys and so they changed their moniker to the more catchy “CITA”. By this time Marone and Benson had left and were replaced by James Lostetter and Steve Stuntz.
CITA eventually became Guild Of Ages, but under that former name they had already made their mark with these two classic sounding melodic hard rock albums, elaborated in style with really original arrangements.
HIGHLY Recommended


Remastered, Limited to 1000 physical copies only

Disc One: Heat Of Emotion remastered +4
01. Far Behind
02. Heat of Emotion
03. Life Goes On
04. Endless Summer
05. Livin’
06. Somebody Else
07. Fly Angel Fly
08. Miles Away
09. Say a Prayer
10. Can’t We Make It
11. I’ll Cry No More
12. Find My Way
13. Cold Sweat [Studio]
14. Far Behind (Live)
15. Can’t We Make It (Live)
16. Say a Prayer (Live)


Disc Two: Relapse Of Reason remastered +4
01. Everytime (I Close My Eyes)
02. Through the Years
03. Stand Or Fall
04. Two Hearts
05. These Eyes
06. No Heroes
07. Relapse of Reason
08. Steal Another Fantasy
09. The Fall
10. Who Will You Run To
11. Changes
12. Silent Soldier
13. Heat of Emotion (Live)
14. Through the Years (Live)
15. Relapse of Reason (Live)
16. These Eyes (Live)

Danny Martinez – lead vocals, guitar
Antz Trujillo – guitar, keyboards, vocals
Joe Marone – bass, vocals
Troy Benson – drums, vocals
Steve Stuntz – drums, vocals
James Lostetter – bass, vocals
Bob Harris – keyboards, synths, backing vocals
Bobby Barth – backing vocals, production



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.