P.M. HEAT – Breaking The Ice 1989-90 (remastered 2023) *HQ*

P.M. HEAT - Breaking The Ice 1989-90 (remastered 2023) *HQ* - full

P.M. HEAT hailed from Shriner, Texas and played that mid-80s American style of Melodic Hard Rock / AOR filled with lots of keyboards, soaring guitars, smooth vocals and catchy choruses. If you like backing / harmony vocals, this band is for you.
P.M. Heat released a self-titled EP in 1989 on both vinyl and CD, both of which have become big collector’s items (CD selling for $700+ on several occasions). The band released a full-length on cassette titled ‘Breaking The Ice’ in 1990 where the continued to play very catchy / radio friendly songs.
Both these releases have been on want lists for many years, and they can finally be obtained for a decent price as now they are available on a single CD, “Breaking The Ice“, released by Metallic Blue Records.
All 14 tracks have been digitally remastered for your listening pleasure – as if the catchy songs themselves didn’t do that already). With a sound in the vein of China Sky and Urgent, P.M. HEAT takes you back to an era when rock was fun, feel-good and entertaining.
Highly Recommended


01 – Power
02 – Could It Be You
03 – I Wanna Rock
04 – Never Break My Heart
05 – Hold On Tight
06 – She’s Gonna Leave Again
07 – Borrowed Time
08 – One On One
09 – Over The Edge
10 – Romeo
11 – When Tonight Is Over
12 – If We Ever Meet Again
13 – Bring On The Night
14 – Round And Round

Dave Stone – Lead Vocals
Steve Carson – Guitar, Backing Vocals
David DeLuna – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Rob Wright – Bass, Backing Vocals
David Hybner – Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Mark Hybner – Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Stuart Carley – Drums, Percussion



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Michael says:

    Track 1 reminds me of Autograph

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.