SCORPIONS – Blackout (50th band anniversary Deluxe Edition remastered +4) *HQ*

EYES (Jeff Scott Soto) - 24U [2-CD Set] Out Of Print - full

To celebrate their 5 decades as a band, SCORPIONS released the 50th Anniversary Deluxe Editions of all their most famous albums. 1965 marks the starting point of one of the most successful rock bands of our time. Hailing from Hannover, Germany, SCORPIONS embarked on a journey that would lead them around the globe and would establish them as one of the greatest rock bands of all time.
For the occasion Scorpions open their vaults to unleash hitherto unreleased songs, alternative versions of big hits, video clips, unreleased concerts and more.
In addition to dozens of unheard studio tracks and live recordings, all albums are remastered, equipped with extended booklets featuring rare photos and single covers, backstage passes and additional liner notes by Edgar Klüsener, a former editor in chief of Metal Hammer who has followed the band’s career closely over several decades.

As requested, here’s one of the greatest SCORPIONS albums ever; 1982’s “Blackout“, here including 4 previously unreleased tracks as bonus and a big sounding remastered sound.

SCORPIONS - Blackout (50th band anniversary Deluxe Edition) (2015) cd photo

“Blackout” is the transitional album from Scorpions from their early Euro metal sound to the more radio friendly, melodic style they unleashed on next album “Love at First Sting”. It’s the perfect blend of heavy rock with melody.
This reissue includes interesting tracks as bonus, such as the first demo version of title track, plus unreleased songs: the heavy-funky “Running For The Plane”, the classic rocker “Sugar Man” (out of the album at the eleventh hour), and the raw “Searching For The Rainbow”.
Classic Scorpions. (thanks to MB for this accurate rip)
Highly Recommended


01. Blackout
02. Can’t Live Without You
03. No One Like You
04. You Give Me All I Need
05. Now!
06. Dynamite
07. Arizona
08. China White
09. When The Smoke Is Going Down
10. Blackout (Unreleased Version)
11. Running For The Plane (Unreleased Song)
12. Sugar Man (Unreleased Song)
13. Searching For The Rainbow (Unreleased Song)

Klaus Meine – lead vocals
Matthias Jabs – lead guitar, backing vocals
Rudolf Schenker – rhythm guitar, backing vocals
Francis Buchholz – bass, backing vocals
Herman Rarebell – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Don Dokken – additional backing vocals



You may also like...

4 Responses

  1. edvard kos says:

    Thank you so much for this remaster.Happy hollidays…

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thanks a lot for sharing but the last song is missing on the flac file.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.