ULI JON ROTH ELECTRIC SUN – Earthquake [Remastered +2 Previously Unreleased] (2023) *HQ*

ULI JON ROTH ELECTRIC SUN - Earthquake [Remastered +2 Previously Unreleased] (2023) *HQ* - full

ULI JON ROTH is a pioneer, a visionary, and explorer who has put his 50-year career in the service of art and music. He is one of the most mentioned and most influential rock guitarists of modern times.
2023 is a very special year in the career of Uli – with a series of releases and touring planned. The year has already seen BMG reissues of seminal Scorpions albums Uli was a part of – reinforcing the monumental legacy and trailblazing worldwide impact his tenure in that band exerted.
The first release is now set – ROTH’s band ELECTRIC SUN first LP, 1979’s “Earthquake”. Complementing this release are two exclusive improvisations, “Spirits Soar 1978” and “Between the Tides – 1978,” which are featured as bonus tracks.

The album was lovingly transferred from the original master tapes at Dierks Studios, the very place where all the iconic Scorpions albums came to life. Through painstaking precision, the sound quality has been restored, capturing and reviving its original vibe for a new generation of listeners.
Further refining the sound quality, the album has been meticulously remastered by the renowned sound engineer, Dieter Wegener.

Roth keeps rocking like a young dude. There’s a UK headline tour rolling. In addition, in 2024 there will be several key festival appearances, alongside further European dates which is followed by a full U.S. tour.
Highly Recommended


01 – Electric Sun (2023 Remastered)
02 – Lilac (2023 Remastered)
03 – Burning Wheels Turning (2023 Remastered)
04 – Japanese Dream (2023 Remastered)
05 – Sundown (2023 Remastered)
06 – Winterdays (2023 Remastered)
07 – Still so Many Lives Away (2023 Remastered)
08 – Earthquake (2023 Remastered)
09 – Spirits Soar [Previously Unreleased]
10 – Between the Tides [Previously Unreleased]

Uli Roth – guitars, vocals
Clive Edwards – drums
Ule W. Ritgen – bass



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. edvard kos says:

    Awesome guitar playing,but vocal is not so much in my taste.Thank you so much…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.