REVOLUTION SAINTS – Against The Winds (2024) *HQ*

REVOLUTION SAINTS - Against The Winds (2024) *HQ* - full

Led by Journey vocalist / drummer Deen Castronovo, REVOLUTION SAINTS made a triumphant return in 2023 with a revamped lineup and their latest hit album Eagle Flight. Joining Castronovo are new members: bassist Jeff Pilson (known for his work with Foreigner and formerly of Dokken) and guitarist Joel Hoekstra (formerly of Whitesnake and Night Ranger).
This new iteration, Revolution Saints MK II, has gifted fans with their sophomore release to be released next February, “Against the Winds,” a captivating album poised to rekindle the fervor for Melodic Rock.
“Against the Winds” delivers what you would expect from these talented cats: captivating vocals, enchanting melodies, and hooks that will linger in your mind for days. With this album, Revolution Saints exhibit a heightened sense of cohesion, energy, and emotion. They solidify their status as giants in the genre, and this “Against the Winds” unquestionably reaffirms why they belong at the pinnacle once again.

There’s a sharper edge to Revolution Saints’ familiar melodic rock sound with the additions of Joel Hoekstra and Jeff Pilson. Just check out ‘Will I See You Again’, ‘Been Said and Done’ and ‘Save All That Remains’, and even on more melodic tunes like ‘Show Me Your Light’.
Among our favorites there’s the brilliant midtempo ‘Changing My Mind’ where Deen’s voice shine, and the emotional ballad ‘Can’t End It Right Now’ which has an atmosphere similar to Journey. And they close the new CD on a high note with ‘Divine Wings’ and ‘No Turning Back’, perhaps the most AORish song in the track list.

“Against the Winds” showcases that this ‘new’ REVOLUTION SAINTS is even stronger that the first line up; Pilson & Hoekstra are superb musicians and the perfect vehicle for Deen’s vision of this stupendous band.


01 – Against The Winds
02 – Changing My Mind
03 – Fall On My Knees
04 – Can’t End It Right Now
05 – Lost In Damnation
06 – Will I See You Again
07 – Show Me Your Light
08 – Save All That Remains
09 – Been Said And Done
10 – Divine Wings
11 – No Turning Back

Deen Castronovo (vocals, drums)
Jeff Pilson (bass, vocals)
Joel Hoekstra (guitar)
Alessandro Del Vecchio (keyboards, background vocals)


Pre order:

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Jim says:

    It appears that filecrypt is messed up once again. When I am on the filecrypt page I can’t open anything. It’s as if the page is frozen as it won’t let me click on the usual location to choose rapidgator. I can’t get my daily 0dayrox fix. Haaa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.