ROBERT HART (feat FM, Thunder, Lionheart members) – Circus Life (2024) *HQ*

ROBERT HART (feat FM, Thunder, Lionheart members) - Circus Life (2024) *HQ* - full

Released via Escape Music, “Circus Life” is the title of ROBERT HART‘s long-awaited fourth studio album. Hart is a much-loved British vocalist and has been involved with many top acts over the years, such as Manfred Mann’s Earth Band, Bad Company and The Jones Gang. He’s also remembered for his fine solo albums.
Robert has such a versatile vocal range and can adapt his vocals to many types of rock music, such as AOR, hard rock & blues rock and he has demonstrated this admirably on many occasions since the ’80s. This is no exception.
“Circus Life” also features the “who’s who’ from the UK’s classic rock scene: FM’s Steve Overland and Steve Morris (Heartland / Lonerider / Ian Gillan) actually wrote the songs we have on show here. Both also perform on the album, with stellar guests musicians such as Robert Sall on Guitars (Work of Art / WET), Steve Mann on Keyboards (MSG / Ousey Mann / Lionheart), bassist Chris Childs (Thunder / Lonerider), drummer Harry James (Thunder / Shadowman) and guitar from Keith Atack (Atack / Bonnie Tyler).
On “Circus Life” we have bags of melody and some excellent musicianship, as you would expect from such a line-up. If you like Bad Company, then you’re not going to be disappointed with these 12 tracks.


01 – Overdrive
02 – Stone Heart
03 – Blame It on Me
04 – I’m on Your Side
05 – I’ll Take the Bullet
06 – Lay Me Down Easy
07 – Right Here, Right Now
08 – Too Much Time on My Hands
09 – Bring on Tomorrow
10 – That Was the Day
11 – The Wrong Side of Love
12 – The Time of Our Lives

Robert Hart – Vocals (Solo / Bad Company / Manfred Mann / Diesel)
Steve Morris – Guitars (Heartland / Lonerider / Ian Gillan)
Steve Overland – Backing vocals (FM / Lonerider / solo)
Robert Sall – Guitars (Work of Art / WET)
Steve Mann – Keyboards (MSG / Ousey Mann / Lionheart)
Chris Childs – Bass (Thunder / Lonerider)
Harry James – Drums (Thunder / Shadowman)
Keith Atack – Guitars (Atack / Bonnie Tyler)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.