STEEL BREEZE – Steel Breeze [Japan Air Mail Archive remastered] HQ *0dayrox Exclusive*

STEEL BREEZE - Steel Breeze [Japan Air Mail Archive remastered] *0dayrox Exclusive* - full

As requested, here’s in exclusive the very hard to find Japanese edition remastered version of STEEL BREEZE 1982’s self-titled album “Steel Breeze“. This a six-piece group from Sacramento, California, was discovered by A&R executive Kim Fowley (who is known for bringing The Runaways to the world) who saw great potential in the band.
Signed with RCA, “Steel Breeze” was released 1982, a commercial, catchy blend of American radio-friendly melodic rock and AOR. The LP scored a sizable hit, aided by the fledgling video outlet, with “You Don’t Want Me Anymore.”
The song wasn’t quite able to crack the Top Ten (halting at number 16), but it remained charted for five months. Next, “Dreamin’ Is Easy” followed it into the Top 40.
Songs like “Lost In The 80’s”, “All I Ever Wanted To Do”, “Every Night” are all very enjoyable early Eighties American stuff, and this now sold out Japan Air Mail Archive CD release has a really good sound quality, with a clean precise remaster preserving the analog feeling.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


Air Mail Archive Japan

01 – You Don’t Want Me Anymore
02 – Lost In The 80’s
03 – I Think About You
04 – All I Ever Wanted To Do
05 – Dreamin’ Is Easy
06 – Every Night
07 – I Can’t Wait
08 – Who’s Gonna Love You Tonight
09 – Can’t Stop This Feeling
10 – Street Talkin’

Ric Jacobs – vocals
Waylin Carpenter – guitar
Ken Goorabian – guitar
Rod Toner – keyboards
Vinnie Pantaleoni – bass
Barry Lowenthal – drums


Sold out

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Jack says:

    Do you have the Meat Loaf – Bad Attitude (30th Anniversary) (Cherry Red) Reissue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.