RATT – Success & Excess / Rarities Collection Part 2 (2023)

RATT - Success & Excess / Rarities Collection Part 2 (2023) - full

And as requested, the second part of RATT rarities. Yesterday we featured the first part of this very well done bootleg CD, now here’s “Success & Excess / Rarities Collection Part 2“. Including even more rare tracks, demos, unreleased material, this collection focuses on RATT second half of the ’80s.
Among the track listing we find the rare Robert Mason (later singer for Warrant, Lynch Mob) demo recorded when he briefly replaced Stephen Pearcy when he exited the band, the Japan Bonus Track on ‘Collage’, unreleased ’88-’89 era demos, and live takes.
All with good sound quality.

There’s a great track on ‘Run Around With Me’, an unreleased coming from the 1981-1982 years, but re-arranged for a possible inclusion on a later album, this song have never appeared on any official release, still it features a strong chorus and that typical RATT guitar sound.
Also really good is the unreleased ‘Chances’, off the Reach For The Sky sessions. A great rock-ballad – such a shame not to have a full-production version of this awesome track.
As with Part 1, packaging is excellent; a slipcase and 16-page booklet (album cover different from the front slipcase pictured here), including many rare photos of the band, and memorabilia and details about each track.
Limited to 300 copies, the CD has become hard to find.


01 – Lay It Down (’85 Guitar Mix)
02 – She’s Got Everything (Japan Bonus Track on Collage)
03 – Lovin’ You Is A Dirty Job (Robert Mason Audition)
04 – Run Around With Me (Unreleased Demo)
05 – Chances (Unreleased ’88 Demo)
06 – Borrowed Time (Unreleased ’86 Demo)
07 – Fire Me Up (Unreleased ’88-’89 Era Demo)
08 – One Step Away (Early ’89 Demo Version)
09 – Way Cool Jr. (Live in Japan ’88)
10 – Chain Reaction (Live in Japan ’88)
11 – Oh Well – Born On The Bayou (’90 MTV Unplugged)


Try here:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.