V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases June 2016

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases June 2016 full

June 2016 upcoming releases… sneak peek.
Canadian singer Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) is ready to release via Frontiers Music another installment of his FIRST SIGNAL project. We already presented here the lead single, but now two tracks more have surfaced.
Another Melodic Rock gem hits the market and an absolute contender for the AOR album of the year!

Also on Frontiers Music the brand new record “Fight Another Day” marks the anticipated return of one of the most infectious and gifted bands to come out in the Melodic Rock World in the second part of the 80’s: DAN REED NETWORK. The two new tracks presented are awesome.
On the same label but in July we will see the return of cult American hard rockers Q5, and the fun international combo TRICK OR TREAT. We have both advances here.

Canadian Melodic Rock legends LOVERBOY are back with a new song, the catchy “Hurtin'” and announce a 2016 Summer Tour. Co-written by guitarist Paul Dean, who worked off of music created by Mick Mahan — Pat Benatar‘s bassist — , the original intention was to create something that could be used as the theme song for a telecast of a football game.
“I took what they gave – say singer Mike Reno, changed it up a bit, and came up with a melody and a couple of hooks,”
Dean said: “The idea was to create an anthem for the home crowd to sing about putting a ‘hurtin’ on the other team.”

Finnish hard rock act SANTA CRUZ reformed with new personnel and released the new single ‘Skydiving Without a Parachute’, a much more commercial melodic hard rock tune than anything they have created before. Terrific single. The opening for Sebastian Bach this spring / summer.

Awesome former Black Sabbath frontman Tony Martin makes a guest appearance on ‘So Much More’, the new single from VIOLET JANINE, the project led by Swedish singer Janine Nyman. The song is one of nine tracks that will appear on VIOLET JANINE’s debut album due later in the year.
Someone needs to give Tony Martin a recording contract for a solo album, the man rocks!

Swedish Melodic Rock / AOR favorites ROULETTE have just released the lovely single ‘Right By Your Side’, while the band continues recording the songs for their long awaited upcoming new album.
RICHARD MARX has just released a new single called ‘Last Thing I Wanted’, as well as great Norwegian singer JAN Le’BRANDT (already presented here on the blog), both very good tunes.

Swedish / Canadian combo KILLER BEE have a new single, ‘Higher And Higher’, as usual a great tune from a vastly underrated band. Also we have ‘Angel In The Ashes’, the first song from PROJECT AEGIS, featuring the likes of Rob Rock (Impellitteri) and Matt Smith (Theocracy) among others, a very melodic song yet plenty of power.

01 – First Signal – Love Runs Free
02 – First Signal – Minute Of Your Time
03 – Loverboy – Hurtin’
04 – Roulette – Right By Your Side
05 – Dan Reed Network – Infected
06 – Dan Reed Network – Champion
07 – Q5 – The Right Way
08 – Trick Or Treat – United
09 – Santa Cruz – Skydiving Without A Parachute
10 – Violet Janine & Tony Martin – So Much More
11 – Richard Marx – Last Thing I Wanted
12 – Jan Le’Brandt – Lifeline
13 – Killer Bee – Higher And Higher
14 – Project Aegis – Angel In The Ashes

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.