V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases June-July 2018 – Vol.3

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases June-July 2018 - Vol.3 full

Really interesting albums to be released this Summer… and beyond. Let’s check some advanced singles.
Swedish AOR melodic rockers H.E.A.T have made available the previously unreleased track “Drink Alone” which is an outtake from their latest studio album Into The Great Unknown. Very good melodic midtempo tune.

German melodic hard rockers KISSIN’ DYNAMITE have released the second single, ‘Ecstasy’, the title track from their upcoming new studio album which will be released next month. Another terrific song from an album which promises a lot.

Speaking about catchiness, another single from Swedish rockers HARDCORE SUPERSTAR forthcoming 11th studio album, has been released. The song, ‘Baboon’, is modern, punchy melodic rocker with gang choruses and a melting guitar solo. The album, “You Can’t Kill My Rock ‘N’ Roll”, is due later in the year.

Veteran rockers CHEAP TRICK have released a brand-new single called “The Summer Looks Good On You” via Big Machine Records. The band co-produced the song with longtime collaborator Julian Raymond, who also worked on CHEAP TRICK’s last three albums. A fun, feel good rocker for the Summer!

The first single taken from Twisted Sister frontman DEE SNIDER new solo album has been presented. The song is called ‘Tomorrow’s No Concern’, and makes justice to the album’ title
“For The Love Of Metal”. It really rocks hard, and it’s great to hear Snider returning to Rock after some experimentation.

Talented singer / multi-instrumentalist Robert Berry’s new album, “The Rules Have Changed,” will be released under the name 3.2 on Frontiers Music on August 10, 2018.
The full-length album will feature musical contributions by the late Keith Emerson, whom Berry was a bandmate with in the band 3 during the ’80s, releasing the wonderful proggy AOR album To the Power of Three (also featuring Emerson, Lake & Palmer members Carl Palmer)
This is the last musical project in which Emerson was involved prior to his untimely passing in 2016. The first advance, “Somebody’s Watching” has been released. I love this.

Melbourne, Australia based rock band CATALANO continues releasing interesting singles. Now we have ‘Wildfire’, a glammy hard rock tune inspired, of course, by the ’80s Sunset Strip scene.
Alice Cooper‘s long-time guitarist RYAN ROXIE has released the song “Over And Done” from his forthcoming solo album Imagine Your Reality, which will be released via Cargo Records. It’s a rocking affair akin the Guns N’ Roses and of course, Alice Cooper.

Supergroup DEVILSTAR, which was founded by former Anthrax guitarist Paul Crook (now producer for the likes of Sebastian Bach, Glenn Hughes and Meat Loaf), will release a cover of Judas Priest’s “Beyond the Realms of Death” as their first single, and they got onetime Priest members K.K. Downing, Tim “Ripper” Owens and Les Binks to help them out.
The new version of the song arrives just in time for its 40 Anniversary (originally appeared in ‘Stained Class’, 1978). This new version is awesome.
Crook recently announced DEVILSTAR as the “world’s first interactive band” in association with producer John Madera. The idea here is that every track will feature a different line-up, with fans invited to suggest “dream team” collectives and the cover versions they should record.

This new band promises great things; ULTRAPHONIX is the new creation of Corey Glover (Living Colour) and George Lynch (Dokken, Lynch Mob). The full album will be released soon, and we can taste ‘Walk Run Crawl’, the first advance, and it displays the magic match between Corey Glover’s iconic voice and George Lynch’s unique style on the guitar.

Young New York melodic rockers TEMPT surprised us some time a go with their fresh version of Def Leppard’s ‘Women’, now the guys have recorded a bunch of new covers. Taste Bon Jovi’s classic ‘Born To Be My Baby’.

British classic rockers THE DARKNESS have released a new live version of their hit “Solid Gold”, taken from their upcoming live album, “Live At Hammersmith”, out on June 15th via Cooking Vinyl. Rocks greatly.

Swedish progressive metal band SEVENTH WONDER will release its fifth studio album, “Tiara”, on October 12 via Frontiers Music. It contains the band first batch of new material since 2010. Easily among my favorite prog metal acts, title tracks ‘Tiara’s Song (Farewell Pt. 1)’ doesn’t disappoints. Superb stuff.

01 – Hardcore Superstar – Baboon
02 – Kissin’ Dynamite – Ecstasy (feat Anna Brunner)
03 – H.E.A.T – Drink Alone
04 – Cheap Trick – The Summer Looks Good On You
05 – 3.2 – Somebody’ Watching
06 – Ryan Roxie – Over and Done
07 – Catalano – Wildfire
08 – Dee Snider – Tomorrow’s No Concern
09 – Devilstar – Beyond the Realms of Death
10 – TEMPT – Born to Be My Baby (Bon Jovi cover)
11 – Ultraphonix – Walk Run Crawl
12 – The Darkness – Solid Gold (Live)
13 – Seventh Wonder – Tiara’s Song (Farewell Pt. 1)

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.