HEART – Live In Atlantic City (2019)

HEART - Live In Atlantic City (2019) full

HEART are releasing today the album “Live In Atlantic City”, a performance that first aired on VH1 Decades Rock Live back in 2006 finally sees its release on LP / CD / DVD / BluRay – newly mixed and remastered.
“Live In Atlantic City” pays tribute to, and celebrate, the band’s legacy with the help of a wide range of renowned artists.

The 14-track set features guest appearances from a raft of musicians, including country music star Carrie Underwood, Jane’s Addiction founding member and former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist Dave Navarro, singer-songwriter Gretchen Wilson and Canadian-American singer-songwriter and composer Rufus Wainwright.
An exceptional highlight of the show furthermore entails the return of renowned grunge rockers Alice In Chains with Guns N’ Roses bassist Duff McKagan joining his friends on stage.

Each guest artist had the chance to perform two or three songs together with the band, for instance Heart’s “Crazy On You”, with Dave Navarro delivering a hot guitar work, or Alice In Chains’ “Rooster” done into a more bluesy fashion.
A joined performance featuring all of the guest artists for “Barracuda” rounded up the strong show, which will now finally be released on audio as well as visual formats for the world to enjoy.

Heart have been on hiatus since Ann Wilson’s husband Dean Wetter was handed a suspended sentence for assaulting sister Nancy’s twin sons in 2016, with Nancy going on to work on her Roadcase Royale project and Ann launching a solo career.
However, the sisters’ relationship appears to be back on track, with Nancy reporting earlier this month that the pair were back on speaking terms. She also hinted that a possible reunion tour could take place as early as next spring.

“Live In Atlantic City” is a strong Heart album / release, finely mixed with a clear output sound, and very entertaining.

01. “Bebe Le Strange” (with Dave Navarro)
02. “Straight On” (with Dave Navarro)
03. “Crazy On You” (with Dave Navarro)
04. “Lost Angel”
05. “Even It Up” (with Gretchen Wilson)
06. “Rock ‘n’ Roll” (with Gretchen Wilson)
07. “Dog & Butterfly” (with Rufus Wainwright)
08. “Would?” (with Alice In Chains & Duff McKagan)
09. “Rooster” (with Alice In Chains & Duff McKagan)
10. “Alone” (with Carrie Underwood)
11. “Magic Man”
12. “Misty Mountain Hop” (with Dave Navarro)
13. “Dreamboat Annie”
14. “Barracuda” (With All Special Guests)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.