QUIET RIOT – One Night In Milan (2019)

QUIET RIOT - One Night In Milan (2019) full

QUIET RIOT‘s performance at Frontiers Rock Festival 2018 marked the band’s first-ever concert in Italy. This special event is now being released on CD/DVD and Blu-ray titled “One Night In Milan“.
Seems Quiet Riot were eager to bring the party to Frontiers Rock Festival. With such a monumental occasion it only seemed fitting to record the entire show and bring us as an album. This is the latest installment from the band since their 2017 release of ​Road Rage​, which was new material.
Despite the 35 years in the business, the band still know how to pull in a crowd and perform.

“One Night In Milan”​ is a fantastic insight into the kind of performance this band is capable of. From the beginning of the album and set, the band are ready to throw themselves into the performance and frontman ​James Durbin ​is even more ready to provide all he can for the fans.
His crowd interaction heard on the album shows that he is all about engaging with the crowd and letting them be apart of the experience. His vocals are outstanding as well as he never falters throughout and is able to keep that momentum throughout.

The rest of the band keep up with him and show just how tight they are as a unit. Performing a range of greatest hits from “Whatever It Takes” to newer tracks such as “Freak Flag”, they manage to cover just about everything a fan could wish for.
The special treat however comes from the band performing “Thunderbird” for the very first time live. With the song comes the touching story of the meaning behind it and the dedication to the late Randy Rhoads.

Closing the show there’s the classics “Cum on Feel The Noize” and “Metal Health”, carrying the live performance to its climax.
This live album make you wish you’d been at this show, and it takes you there in spades.
Highly Recommended

01. Run for Cover
02. Slick Black Cadillac
03. Mama Weer All Crazee Now
04. Whatever It Takes
05. Terrified
06. Love’s A Bitch
07. Condition Critical
08. Thunderbird
09. Party All Night
10. Freak Flag
11. I Can’t Get Enough
12. Wild & The Young
13. Let’s Get Crazy
14. Cum on Feel the Noize
15. Metal Health

Frankie Banali – Drums
Chuck Wright – Bass
Alex Grossi – Guitar
James Durbin – Vocals


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.