SILENT – Around The Sun / ST Reissue

SILENT - Around The Sun / ST [Reissue] Full

After almost 14 years since their last studio recording, Brazilian AOR band SILENT returned some time ago with new material entitled “Around The Sun”. The band released a highly praised self-titled album in 2001, a pure AOR / Melodic Rock record in a time when the genre was pretty much considered ‘underground’.

Always with founder members Gustavo Andriewiski (vocals, guitar) and Luiz “Tilly” Alexandre (drums) carrying the flag, Silent suffered various line-up changes, and disbanded in 2005.
But around 2010, Silent returned into the scene when AOR / Melodic Rock started to become popular again.

The style / sound in “Around The Sun” continues with Silent’s love for classy AOR melodies, with smooth guitars, lots of keys, big harmony vocals and strong hooklines.
Straight from the Harem Scarem book of how to write a catchy tune, “Around the Sun” opens the new album with midtempo verses and a catchy chorus.

This comeback with “Around The Sun” also included Silent’s awesome self titled debut (long time out of print), influenced by Journey, Foreigner, Hugo, Toto or Harem Scarem, and also Def Leppard (Mutt Lange era) specially on the many midtempo-tracks.

01 – Around The Sun
02 – Dreamer
03 – Joy Of livin’
04 – Love Is
05 – Watching
06 – I Found Faith
07 – Modern Life
08 – Bitter Tear
09 – Empty Land
10 – Hard Enough
11 – Silent Rain
12 – Answer Me
13 – Lovers

Gustavo Andriewiski – Vocals, Guitar
Alex Cavalcanti, Alexandre Franca – Guitar
Douglas Boiago, Federico Martin – Bass
Luiz “Tilly” Alexandre – Drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.