ROXUS – Nightstreet [AOR Heaven Classix remaster +1] + rare Live EP (Out Of Print)

ROXUS - Nightstreet [AOR Heaven Classix remaster +1] + Live EP - full

Requested by many of you after the De-Arrow post due to singer Juno Roxas connection between both bands, here’s the excellent ROXUS one and only full length albumNightstreet, reissued / remastered some time ago via the AOR Heaven Classix series plus a bonus track. The CD is out of print being sold at Amazon for over EUR 340 (!)
When it comes to riff-based Rock, then countless great bands from Australia come to your mind. But when it comes to ’80s-style Melodic Rock music, then it’s very challenging to name more than two or three bands from these years who really left a mark.

One of them definitely might be ROXUS whose one and only album ‘NightStreet’ of the year 1992 is a true classic for the genre. Even though the album was never officially released in Europe, it found many fans over there.
The original album features ten perfectly composed Melodic Rock songs which can be described as a mixture of early BON JOVI and CROWN OF THORNS with a big shot of WARRANT, plus the finesse of BOULEVARD.

While an anthem like ‘Midnight Love’ or the power ballad ‘This Time’ would have fit well on one of BON JOVI s first albums or the CROWN OF THORNS’ debut, the party rocker ‘Bad Boys’ sounds like it was originally written for WARRANT’s ‘Dirty, Rotten, Filthy, Stinking Rich’ album.
The same applies to the sentimental ballad ‘Jimi G’ that can definitely keep up with WARRANT hits like Heaven or I Saw Red.

ROXUS - Nightstreet [AOR Heaven Classix remaster +1] booklet

One of ROXUS biggest plus factors was singer / songwriter Juno Roxas. His powerful and emotional vocals added a certain something to all the songs.
Producer Mark Opitz (a. o. INXS) did a great job and found the perfect balance between guitars and keyboards, and the uber catchy choruses.

This AOR Heaven Classix reissue features a fully remastered sound by expert Chris Lyne, informative liner notes penned by renowned journalist Dave Reynolds and the awesome bonus track ‘Body Heat’.
Be aware there’s fake files floating around the net, this is the actual AOR Heaven Classix CD release.

ROXUS - Nightstreet [AOR Heaven Classix remaster +1] back

0dayrox always try to give you more, and as extra bonus, there’s the first Roxus EP (only released in Australia) capturing the band performing Live, showcasing how good this band was on stage as well.
Awesome band, incredible songs.
A Must in your collection


01 – Rock ‘n’ Roll Nights
02 – My Way
03 – Bad Boys
04 – Midnight Love
05 – Where Are You Now?
06 – Nightstreet
07 – This Time
08 – First Break Of The Heart
09 – Stand Back
10 – Jimi G
11 – Body Heat (7” single)


Live EP:
12 – That Girl (Live)
13 – Body Heat (Live)
14 – Morning Light (Live)
15 – Stand Back (Live)

Juno Roxas – lead vocals
Dragan Stanic – guitars, backing vocals
Darren Danielson – drums
John Stones Nixon – bass, backing vocals
Andy Shanahan – keyboards



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.