FAIR WARNING – Fair Warning [MOCD remastered reissue] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE*

FAIR WARNING - Fair Warning [MOCD remastered reissue] (2019) *EXCLUSIVE* full

This is a beauty of a reissue; Germans FAIR WARNING first album “Fair Warning” just released by the very good Dutch label Music On CD. The good thing is that they used the last Japanese remaster, never available outside Japan until now. The sound quality is outstanding, believe me.
“Fair Warning” always has been one of my favorite Melodic Hard rock / AOR albums of all time, and this remastered CD at regular price is a mandatory purchase.

Founded from the ashes of Zeno (bassist Ule W. Ritgen played on the band’s first two records) and V2 (the band in which singer Tommy Heart was involved before joining Zeno), the line-up was completed by stupendous guitar players Helge Engelke and Andy Malecek (ex S.A.D.O.) and drummer C.C. Behrens.
Considered by many as a pure Melodic Hard Rock masterpiece, “Fair Warning” is 12-track, all killer / no filler album.
Produced by Rafe McKenna (Giant / Ten / Bad Company), the record reflects the creative environment of the band, which is similar to the late ’80s USA Arena Rock sound.

Indeed, Fair Warning took the ’80s Melodic Rock / AOR sound into such a high level that very few bands would manage to reach. The group added an European touch to the music, resulting into a unique blend of melodious, pumping rocking songs.
The musicianship is incredible and the songwriting catchy, with huge big choruses.

Songs like “Out on the run”, “Hang On”, “Longing For Love” and “One Step Closer” have since become classics of the genre definitely among the most identifiable tunes in Fair Warning’s career; while the track list also features previously unreleased Zeno songs “The Heat Of Emotion” and “The Call of the Heart”.
But every song on the disc is a potential hit.

FAIR WARNING - Fair Warning [MOCD remastered reissue] back

With this album Fair Warning should have become household names in the mainstream rock world during the early ’90s, but unfortunately like so many other amazing artists from time, they were simply shoved under the alternative rug. However, Fair Warning made it big in Japan, still being one of the best-selling European Rock acts in Asia.
As said, this “Fair Warning” remastered reissue sound quality is amazing, and the album, A MUST HAVE

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Longing For Love (Remastered)
02 – When Love Fails (Remastered)
03 – The Call Of The Heart (Remastered)
04 – Grazy (Remastered)
05 – One Step Closer (Remastered)
06 – Hang On (Remastered)
07 – Out On The Run (Remastered)
08 – Long Gone (Remastered)
09 – The Eyes Of Rock (Remastered)
10 – Take A Look At The Future (Remastered)
11 – The Heat Of Emotion (Remastered)
12 – Take Me Up (Remastered)

Tommy Heart – lead and backing vocals
Ule W. Ritgen – bass, backing vocals
Helge Engelke – guitars, keyboards, backing vocals
Andy Malecek – guitars
C.C. Behrens – drums



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Rune Hansen says:

    Absolutely one of my no 1`s too….finally remastered…..love it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.