DWAYNE FORD – Needless Freaking [Japan remastered AOR CITY 1000 series]

DWAYNE FORD - Needless Freaking [Japan remastered AOR CITY 1000 series] (2016) full

Needless Freaking” by DWAYNE FORD is one of the must have discs reissued in the Sony Music Japan campaign titled AOR CITY 1000 featuring a Low-priced remastered Reissue on 100 classic AOR / AC albums from their back catalog, many of them out of print or hard to find.
This is a limited offer (ending March 2017) with the incredible price around U$S 9 each CD (or 1000 Japanese Yen, hence the name of the campaign).

The word “Classic” was made for this album. With a cast of musicians that includes more than the half Toto personnel of Steve Lukather, Mike and Jeff Porcaro, plus drummer extraordinaire Mike Baird, the great Jay Graydon, and, among others, David Foster, a production that sounds like a million dollars (courtesy of Ford, Foster and Ken Friesen) and 8 of the best songs to ever grace the AOR Westcoast genre, this album should have made Dwayne Ford a household name in the genre.
Sadly it didn’t. But it’s considered one of the best from the ’80s.

This album is a timely reminder of how talented a guy Dwayne Ford is. Check out “Lovin’ And Losin’ You”, “Am I Ever Gonna Find Your Love” or “There’s A Life In Me” and tell me I’m wrong.

DWAYNE FORD - Needless Freaking [Japan remastered AOR CITY 1000 series] (2016) disc

It’s not sutprise that the overall music reminds you of Toto, and coupled with Dwayne’s smooth vocals this is a heavenly recording.
Take a taste of Lukather’s master work on likes of “The Hurricane” and “Midnight Ride”, and he duets on guitar alongside Jay Graydon on “The Best Will Survive”.

This is you chance to get a Japanese remastered edition of this terrific album at a really affordable price. It uses the last remastering and sounds crystal clear.
A Must Have

Only at 0dayrox


Sony Music Japan 【SICP-4849-CD】
A O R   C I T Y  1000

1 – Lovin’ And Losin’ You
2 – Am I Ever Gonna Find Your Love
3 – Stranger In Paradise
4 – The Hurricane
5 – Midnight Ride
6 – There’s A Life In Me
7 – The American Blues
8 – The Best Will Survive

Vocals, Keyboards – Dwayne Ford
Keyboards – David Foster
Guitar – Steve Lukather, Jay Graydon, David Bendeth, Mike Francis
Drums – Jeff Porcaro, Barry Keane, Mike Baird
Bass – Mike Porcaro, Neil Stubenhaus, Dennis Pendrith
Saxophone – Earl Seymour
Backing Vocals – Patricia Gallant
Mixed by Humberto Gattica & Ken Friesen
Produced by David Foster, Dwayne Ford & Ken Friesen



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    Re upload this please!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Many thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.