EUROPE – Extended Versions (only available on CD)

EUROPE - Extended Versions (only available on CD) full

The Sony / BMG “Extended Versions” franchise guarantee to have high quality artist’s live recordings. In the case of EUROPE this release as part of the series is really welcomed, because while in recent years some early-era song recordings surfaced, at the peak of their popularity the Swedes never put out a bona fide live album.

As said, Europe / their recording label oddly never properly recorded a live show, so “Extended Versions” isn’t from a single concert. The songs included are among the best of the band, as most are taken from the 1987 sold out Hammersmith Odeon show in the UK (tracks 1, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8 & 9).

Track 4 ‘Time Has Come’ was captured in 1986 at Solna Stadium in their homeland Stockholm, as well as # 06 ‘ll Cry For You’ but in 1991, as the song originally belongs to Europe’s fifth studio album Prisoners In Paradise.

The live version of ‘Let The Good Times Rock’ is another rarity (there isn’t known live recordings from the Out Of This World years) featuring Kee Marcello on guitar, recorded at the Ahoy Stadium in Rotterdam, Netherlands.

Europe’s “Extended Versions” delivers first class live recordings from the band’s glorious era, and one to treasure.
HIGHLY Recommended


01 – The Final Countdown
02 – Danger On The Track
03 – Carrie
04 – Time Has Come
05 – Rock The Night
06 – I’ll Cry For You
07 – On The Loose
08 – Cherokee
09 – On Broken Wings
10 – Let The Good Times Rock

Joey Tempest – vocals, rhythm guitar
John Norum – lead guitar, background vocals
Kee Marcello – lead guitar, background vocals
John Levén – bass
Mic Michaeli – keyboards, background vocals
Ian Haugland – drums, background vocals



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. -= Sisters Of Mercy =- says:

    yeah, I’m not exactly sure why they never recorded them live. I was lucky enough to see them on their reunion tour a couple of years ago and was BLOWN AWAY!!! One of the best concerts I have ever seen … and I don’t even like this kind of “regular” metal that much!

    So, thank you for a killer release!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Link leads to “Final Countdown” – please fix it. thank you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.