CJSS – Praise The Loud [Deluxe Edition Remastered +4] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

CJSS - Praise The Loud [Deluxe Edition Remastered +4] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE* full

To be released next July 10th, we are presenting in exclusive the first time ever on standalone CD Deluxe Edition Remastered of “Praise The Loud“, the second 1986 album from CJSS, guitar virtuoso David T. Chastain band.
A true reference from the classic US scene, the core nine-song full-length album has been fully remastered by Jamie King Audio and bolstered by four rare tracks that never found their way onto a proper CJSS album.

A pioneer from the US 80s shred scene, guitarist David T. Chastain formed CJSS during the mid-Eighties bringing with him two former members—Mike Skimmerhorn (bass) and Les Sharp (drums)—of his prior outfit, Spike, alongside charismatic vocalist Russell Jinkens (formerly of Prizoner).
The intention was for Chastain to focus on writing and performing his own original material in a manner true to his artistic vision. Based solely on the popularity of both Spike and Prizoner, more than 1,000 fans attended the very first CJSS live performance at Bogart’s in Cincinnati, OH!

Having just released their debut full-length, ‘World Gone Mad’, in January of 1986, mere months later CJSS returned to Counterpart Creative Studios with Dale “Smitty” Smith to record this sophomore outing, “Praise the Loud”.
Their second full-length album to see the light during 1986—once again via Chastain’s Leviathan Records—the LP’s 38 minutes represent an adventurous affair that finds the songwriting fine-tuned toward an even catchier brand of scorching, fist-raising American metal.

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Out Of Control
02 – Land Of The Free
03 – Don’t Play With Fire
04 – Praise The Loud
05 – Citizen Of Hell
06 – Danger
07 – Metal Forever
08 – Thunder And Lightning
09 – The Bargain
10 – Sands Of Time
11 – There’s Truth In The Fire
12 – How Long
13 – Movement QP827

David T. Chastain (guitars)
Russell Jinkens (vocals)
Mike Skimmerhorn (bass)
Les Sharp (drums)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.