DAMN YANKEES – Uprising Live! [Japan LaserDisc 0dayrox rip]

DAMN YANKEES - Uprising Live! [Japan LaserDisc 0dayrox rip] full

After the new DAMN YANKEES remastered releases and Shaw / Blades albums featured here, it was requested the Yankees’ only official live show released: “Uprising Live” never was released on CD audio, only on VHS, LaserDisc and later DVD.
We have taken the audio files from the Japanese-only LaserDisc (remember those?) and edited the tracks (no audio / sound tweaks) for you listening pleasure.
DAMN YANKEES was an amazing melodic hard rock machine, and performing live they show all their potential and power.
All their hits are here; ‘Come Again’, ‘High Enough’, ‘Coming Of Age’, plus a Styx, Night Ranger and Ted Nugent covers.

The show was recorded in 1992 at the Rocky Mountain Jam in Denver, Colorado. The set list that night included the Top Five hit ‘High Enough’ and tracks from both albums along with performances of three songs originally recorded by the members’ former bands: Night Ranger’s ‘Rock In America’, Styx’s ‘Renegade’ and Nugent’s ‘Cat Scratch Fever’.

Only at 0dayrox


“Uprising Live” :
01 – Damn Yankees
02 – Uprising
03 – High Enough
04 – Don’t Tread On Me
05 – Where You Goin’ Now
06 – Fifteen Minutes Of Time
07 – Come Again
08 – Coming Of Age
09 – Renegade
10 – Cat Scratch Fever
11 – Rock In America

Tommy Shaw – rhythm & lead guitars, lead & backing vocals
Jack Blades – bass guitar, lead & backing vocals
Ted Nugent – lead & rhythm guitars, backing & lead vocals
Michael Cartellone – drums, percussion, backing vocals


Out Of Print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.