BLACK PAISLEY – Rambler (2020)

BLACK PAISLEY - Rambler (2020) full

Anyone who’s been reading this blog over the last few years will now how highly we rate BLACK PAISLEY. In 2020 they’re back with a new album “Rambler”, once again confirming why the are different from the rest of the current Swedish / Scandinavian melodic rock bands.
This is the third album from BLACK PAISLEY and their first with a new line-up, which now includes ex-ELECTRIC BOYS Franco Santunione on guitar and backing vocals. It’s also the first to feature their new sound, which sees them ditching the keyboards that were a feature of their previous releases and ‘introducing a riffier sound and more up-tempo songs, without abandoning the catchy melodies’.

Living up to this promise, ”Rambler” is bookended by ‘Damned’ and ‘Give It Up’, both tracks catchier than an angling association accidentally double booking their annual exhibition into the same venue as a body piercing appreciation society.


01 – Damned
02 – Without Us
03 – Higher Love
04 – Save the Best
05 – Timeless Child
06 – Take Me to the River
07 – Falling
08 – Give It Up

Stefan Blomqvist – Lead vocals and guitar
Franco Santunione – Guitars
Jan Emanuelsson – Bass
Robert Karaszi – Drums and Percussion


Pre Order:!/products/rambler-cd-special-edition

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.