GURU – 10 Years (2021)

GURU - 10 Years (2021) full

Praised by 0dayrox as one of the best Melodic Rock / AOR bands from the last decade hailing form Spain, GÜRU is celebrating the 10 years since the release of their first album with the properly titled “10 Years“, comprising their best songs taken from the band’s three albums.
However, this is not just a compilation: all the songs have been re-recorded, mixed & mastered 2020, and we have 4 brand new, previously unreleased tunes.
If you are new to GURU, think a mix of Mr. Big / Extreme / Toto, catchy melodic songs with elevated musicianship, perfect English vocals, and top notch production sound.
Lead by reputed David Palau (latin Grammy winner) his guitar work is simply outstanding. With a technical yet really emotional six-string style influenced by Paul Gilbert and Steve Lukather, the man drops on this CD some truly terrific melodies, precise riffs and breathtaking clean solos.
HIGHLY Recommended




01 – Open Road
02 – Addictive Love
03 – No More Time
04 – Sometimes
05 – It Can’t Be Wrong
06 – White
07 – Straight to Your Heart
08 – It’s All Different Now
09 – Days of Youth
10 – Red
11 – Stay
12 – I Can’t Believe
13 – Into a Black Night

David Palau : Guitars, Vocals
Dagarod : Vocals
Diego Teruel : Bass
Joan Barbe : Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.