L.A. GUNS – L.A. Guns +6 [Bad Reputation digitally remastered] *EXCLUSIVE*

L.A. GUNS - L.A. Guns +6 [Bad Reputation digitally remastered] *EXCLUSIVE* full

As requested, here’s the never seen Bad Reputation Records remastered reissue of L.A. GUNS‘ iconic first album in their ‘Collector Series / Remastered with Bonus‘ reissue series, including 6 bonus tracks.
The songs from “L.A. Guns” self titled debut were drawn from the band’s formative years, hot , dirty rock n’ roll with all the Sunset Strip magic. Songwriting credits were listed for all band members, as well as former lead vocalist Paul Black.
British Phil Lewis – who had originally sang in the cult band Girl that also featured Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen – replaced former Black months before the recording of the album. And results were great.

A wild group of outcasts from various other L.A. bands – guitarist Tracii Guns being the original “guns” in Guns n’ Roses, drummer Steven Riley had recently vacated the stool with shock-kings W.A.S.P., and Lewis with Girl in Europe – L.A. GUNS brought a wild sleazy hard rock to the table in the midst of the hair metal explosion.
The union of such an unsavory cast of characters could only result in a wildly over-the-top rock & roll album which rocked with a bile and fury not seen since Mötley Crüe’s ‘Shout at the Devil’.

Ass kicking anthems like “No Mercy,” “Sex Action,” “One More Reason,” and the marvelous “Bitch Is Back” slap the listener silly while still making room for slightly more commercial but equally hot offerings such as “Electric Gypsy” and “Down in the City.”
And despite clashing terribly with its surroundings, “One Way Ticket” is an, solid effective power ballad.
A classic album from the ’80s, with a remastering more in vein with the ’90s type.
Highly Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – No Mercy
02 – Sex Action
03 – One More Reason
04 – Electric Gypsy
05 – Nothing To Lose
06 – Bitch Is Back
07 – Cry No More
08 – One Way Ticket
09 – Hollywood Tease
10 – Shoot For Thrills
11 – Down In The City
12 – Malaria (Live)
13 – Slap in the Face (Live)
14 – Bitch Is Back (Live)
15 – Electric Gypsy (Live)
16 – Rip and Tear (Live)
17 – Sex Action (Live)

Philip Lewis – lead vocals
Tracii Guns – guitar
Mick Cripps – guitar
Kelly Nickels – bass
Steve Riley – drums
Nickey Alexander – all studio drum tracks



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. DDT says:

    Thank you so much, I’ve been looking for this one for so long ! (The remasters of Bad Reputation/Axe Killer always sound just a little better to my ears than e.g. Rock Candy Remasters).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.