EVANESCENCE – The Bitter Truth (2021)

EVANESCENCE - The Bitter Truth (2021) full

The Bitter Truth” is the upcoming studio album by EVANESCENCE, scheduled for release on March 26, 2021. The album is the band’s first full-length in more than three years, following 2017’s Synthesis, but in fact the first album of all-original music in a decade.
All over we hear Amy Lee balance subtler, tenderer vocals with a more overt, oomph-filled approach. There’s a bit of old-style classic EVANESCENCE, but a lot of new immersive sounds, atmospheres. As a whole, the sound is very ‘Evanescence,’ if you catch my drift.
Nick Raskulinecz certainly does a fine job of producing. The end product is strong, particularly considering the circumstances in conception during the abnormal state of the world during a pandemic, ultimately finished through a mixture of studio and remote work.


01 – Artifact/The Turn
02 – Broken Pieces Shine
03 – The Game Is Over
04 – Yeah Right
05 – Feeding The Dark
06 – Wasted On You
07 – Better Without You
08 – Use My Voice
09 – Take Cover
10 – Far From Heaven
11 – Part Of Me
12 – Blind Belief

Amy Lee – lead vocals, piano, keyboards, additional programming
Troy McLawhorn – guitar
Jen Majura – guitar, backing vocals
Tim McCord – bass
Will Hunt – drums


Pre Order;

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.