DREAMTIDE – Dreams Dreamt (2021)

DREAMTIDE - Dreams Dreamt (2021) full

Formed by FAIR WARNING’s guitarist Helge Engelke and drummer C.C. Behrens as a side project, at the end of the Nineties DREAMTIDE grew so much that both musicians decided to give it a full development, and the band managed to be signed by major Melodic Rock labels Frontiers and then AOR Heaven, and Avalon / Marquee in Japan.
DREAMTIDE released three stupendous melodic hard rock albums and some EP’s in the 2000’s, and now Engelke has put out by himslef this “Dreams Dreamt“, a personal selection of DREAMTIDE best songs but focused in the songs lyrics related to ‘dreams’.
Since the band name, there always has been some kind of a ‘concept’ into their music revolving around ‘dreams’. But what matters here is the terrific set of pristine melodic hard rock songs on offer.
“Dreams Dreamt” was silently released few weeks ago and Engelke didn’t prepared a press release, but listening to this album and comparing the tracks with the original releases, seems to be some re-mixes or at least a new mastering on many songs.
Highly Recommended timeless top melodic rock.


01 – The Vow
02 – What You Believe In
03 – Come with Me
04 – All of my Dreams
05 – Eden
06 – Your Beat
07 – Dream Real
08 – Dreams Are Free
09 – Dreamers
10 – Download a Dream
11 – A Fools’ Crusade
12 – Dancing When the Night Falls
13 – Sweet Babylon
14 – Help Me

Helge Engelke – Guitar
CC Behrens – Drums
Olaf Senkbeil – Vocals
Torsten Lüderwaldt – Keyboards
Ole Hempelmann, Francis Buchholz, Torsten Lüderwaldt – Bass



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.