THE CREEK – Storm The Gate +4 [Escape Music remastered Limited Edition]

THE CREEK - Storm The Gate +4 [Escape Music remastered Limited Edition] full

As requested, here’s “Storm The Gate” the second album from the THE CREEK, a limited digitally remastered reissue including 4 bonus tracks.
Ex Sugarcreek switched to simply THE CREEK at the mid-Eighties and musically upgraded their sound to the catchy American melodic rock sound from the second half of that decade. This second album under the new moniker was composed / recorded between 1988/1989, so you know what to expect from those years: bigger production, bombastic drums, crunchier guitars and soaring vocals / choruses.

The overall feeling into “Storm The Gate” is a commercial, accessible melodic (hard) rock like on the title track (big chorus and guitars), a fun cover of ‘Hanky Panky’, and ‘Rock Me Tonight’, which I defy anyone not to keep humming after a first listen.
On this remastered reissue we find the previously unreleased tracks (four) recorded after with a new vocalist, Jay Willard (ex-Illusion). At the time, only keys man Rick Lee remains from previous line-ups.
Highly Recommended


01 – Storm The Gate
02 – Rock Me Tonight
03 – Foxy
04 – Girl Is Crying
05 – I Love
06 – Hanky Panky
07 – Passion
08 – The Climb
09 – Fountain Of Youth
10 – Bad Light
11 – On My Way
12 – I Like It Loud
13 – Keri Anne
14 – High Roller
15 – 911

Tim Clark – vocals
Rick Lee – keyboards, vocals
Jerry West – lead and rhythm guitars, vocals
Michael Hough – lead and rhythm guitars, vocals
John Harwell – drums, percussion, vocals
Robbie Hegler – bass, vocals
Jay Willard – vocals (bonus tracks)


THE CREEK - Storm The Gate +4 [Escape Music remastered Limited Edition] back



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.