DRAMA – Breaking Away [digitally remastered / first time on CD] (2021)

DRAMA - Breaking Away [digitally remastered / first time on CD] (2021) full

Norway’s first boy band DRAMA was formed in 1982 in Larvik by Per Kristian Indrehus and Geir Olav ‘Gækki’ Bøkestad, Thomas Siqveland, Per Arne Strandbakken and Gunnar ‘Stikka’ Refsdal, all between 15 and 17 years old. The good thing is this was a special “boy band”: all were already skilled musicians and songwriters, inspired by the classic American rock sound and with a polished Westcoast / Soft FM sound that would have been the envy of many established acts.
While most the lyrics (English language) were written by the project mastermind and record company boss Audun Tylden, all music was composed & arranged by the guys.
Co-produced by reputed Svein Dag Hauge (LAVA), DRAMA got a lot of attention when this debut album “Breaking Away” was released in November 1982. This is the first time being released on CD, as part of the ‘Norske Albumklassikere 80-tallet’ series.
You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Shady Lady
02 – Living On The Fault Line
03 – I’ll Recover Soon
04 – Six Hours To Go
05 – Make Me Smile
06 – Looking For My Future
07 – Desire
08 – Fire And Ice
09 – How Does It Feel
10 – Daydreamer (Breaking Away)

Lead Vocals, Guitar, Percussion – Per Kristian Indrehus
Grand Piano, Electric Piano [Rhodes] – Per Arne Strandbakken
Guitar, Synthesizer, Piano, Lead Vocals (8) – Geir Olav Bøkestad
Bass, Synthesizer, Percussion, Lead Vocal (4) – Tomas Siqveland
Drums, Percussion – Gunnar Refsdal



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.