Ty Coates’ BOMBERS – Man Down [30th Anniversary Release] (2021)

Ty Coates’ BOMBERS - Man Down [30th Anniversary Release] (2021) full

Australian – English supergroup THE BOMBERS included ex- STATUS QUO members Alan Lancaster and John Coghlin plus John Brewster (THE ANGELS) and singer Tyrone Coates. Their one and only studio album ”Aim High (1990)’ still stands as a cult classic in the vein of DAMN YANKEES, NIGHT RANGER, Y&T, etc.
More than three decades later original singer Tyrone ‘Ty’ Coates has re-formed the group – Ty Coates’ BOMBERS – with a brand new line-up and a slightly different sound. ”Man Down” has a pretty straight riff-orientated hard rock style with some boogie classic rock elements.
There’s a much more ‘British / Aussie’ sound n’ feeling here, short, instant rockers with a bang.


01 – The Phoenix
02 – Man Down
03 – Any Other Way
04 – No Danger
05 – Sons Of Anzac
06 – Get To Know Yourself
07 – Slave To The Booty
08 – Get Up And Get It On
09 – From A Distance
10 – Burn Down The Neighbourhood


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.