SERGEANT – Sergeant [Expanded Edition remastered] (2021)

SERGEANT - Sergeant [Expanded Edition remastered] (2021) full

Cherry Red Records has just reissued the Eighties albums from Swiss melodic rockers SERGEANT, remastered Expanded Editions including bonus tracks. Their 1984’s self-titled debut LP is a really nice slice of melodic tunes, AORrish harmonies and keyboard embellishment.
At the time and as general rule, non-English bands suffered from their singer strong accent, not the case for this Swiss act. The secret for Sergeant’s charm are the smooth vocals of Englishman Pete Prescott.
Be aware there’s fake versions of this reissue floating around, this is the real 2021 remastered reissue.

“Sergeant” is a strongly written, arranged and performed album, being the highlight the AOR little gem “Are You Lonely?”, but all are good numbers such as “I’ve Got to Know”, “Make Your Move”, “Upside Down” (also included here in its single remixed version).
’80s fan should get this one.
Highly Recommended


01 – Upside Down
02 – Rollin’
03 – Make Your Move
04 – Love Me Tonight
05 – You Got Me Reelin
06 – Paradise
07 – I’ve Got To Know
08 – One Look
09 – Are You Lonely?
10 – Good Time Loser
11 – Upside Down (Remix) [Bonus Track]

Pete Prescott – vocals
Rob Seales – guitar
Crigi Wiedemeier – guitar
Rolf Schlup – bass
Urs Amacher – Keys
Gary Steimer – drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.