WHITE HEAT – White Heat +4 [Digitally Remastered] (2021) HQ

WHITE HEAT - White Heat +4 [Digitally Remastered] (2021) HQ lossless full

As requested, here’s the remastered reissue of WHITE HEAT‘s self-titled album from 1982 including 4 bonus tracks recorded by the band’s comeback, new 2021 line up.
The 5-piece combo White Heat was formed in 1980 and released three albums before disbanding in 1986. The legend, cult status of WHITE HEAT is mainly based on the debut, recorded by singer Tigo Fawzi, guitarists Dirk Cleyburgh and Robby Walter, bassist Stan Verfaillie and drummer Frank Pauwels, which lead the band tour all over central Europe.
This is classic, traditional ’80s Hard Rock with a sharp NWoBHM edge and influences by the likes of KROKUS, AC/DC, early VAN HALEN and a bluesy side ala WHITESNAKE circa 1980.

“White Heat” delivers classic guitar driven hard rock with catchy riffs, melodic, and at the same time energetic performances. It’s an album with that early ’80s analog atmosphere production sound, now revitalized by this 2021 remaster.
The bonus / re-recorded tracks by the current WHITE HEAT are good as the originals, a bit more punchy, and overall we prefer the originals.
Unknown by many, “White Heat” is a very nice slice of first half of the 80s European hard rock, timeless rock ‘n roll music with melody.
Highly Recommended


01 – To The Land Of The Rock
02 – Supertramp
03 – Never Mind
04 – In Need Of Ya
05 – Babbling Wind
06 – Calling
07 – Keep Cool Girl
08 – Oh Girl
09 – Don’t Act Cold With Me
10 – Rock ‘n’ Roll Kick
11 – In Need Of Ya (Re-Recorded In New Line-Up 2021)
12 – Babbling Wind (Re-Recorded In New Line-Up 2021)
13 – Calling (Re-Recorded In New Line-Up 2021)
14 – Keep Cool Girl (Re-Recorded In New Line-Up 2021)

vocals – Tigo Fawzi
guitars, vocals – Dirk Cleybergh
guitars, vocals – Robby Walter
bass, vocals – Stan ‘DaMan’ Verfaillie
drums – Frank Pauwels



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.