PAT TRAVERS & CARMINE APPICE – Superstition (2021) HQ

PAT TRAVERS & CARMINE APPICE - Superstition (2021) lossless full

Classic rock / hard rock guitarist Pat Travers and drummer Carmine Appice worked together on a few albums, but for sure “Superstition” is the best of all. Recorded and originally released in 2000’s, after being out of print for some time now it has been reissued 2021.
PAT TRAVERS & CARMINE APPICE are joined by uber talented cats Chuck Wright (ex- Quiet Riot, House of Lords, Guffria) and Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder) performing on all tracks, you only can expect quality. And there’s more; TOTO’s Steve Lukather & Bobby Kimball on lead vocals participate on an Aerosmith cover, and Rick Derringer drops a hot solo on other song.
Travers revisits some of his classics (Crash & Burn, Boom Boom, Snortin Whiskey) as does Carmine with “Livin’ Alone (an old Beck, Bogart, Appice tune), some covers (Superstitious, Cream’s Politician, Last Child) and some new tunes written for this album.
Terrific stuff


01 – Evil
02 – Disappear
03 – Superstition
04 – Crash & Burn
05 – Livin’ Alone
06 – Misfortunate One
07 – Last Child (feat Bobby Kimball & Steve Lukather)
08 – Snortin’ Whiskey
09 – Boom, Boom (Out Go The Lights)
10 – Politician
11 – Babylon Baby
12 – Bazooka (feat Rick Derringer)

Guitar, Keyboards, Lead & Backing Vocals – Pat Travers
Drums, Percussion, Lead &, Backing Vocals – Carmine Appice
Bass – Chuck Wright (tracks: 2, 6, 7, 10, 11, 12)
Fretless Bass – Tony Franklin (tracks: 1, 3, 4, 5, 8, 9)
Lead & Backing Vocals – Bobby Kimball (track: 7)
Guitar Solo – Rick Derringer (track: 12)
Guitar Solo – Steve Lukather (track: 7)



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.