WHITE HEAT – Runnin’ For Life [digitally remastered] (2021)

WHITE HEAT - Runnin' For Life [digitally remastered] (2021) full

Some weeks ago we featured here the remastered reissue of cult ’80s act WHITE HEAT self-titled album from 1982. Now its time for the band’s third LP, ”Runnin’ For Life” originally released in 1985. WHITE HEAT origins were based traditional ’80s Hard Rock with a sharp NWoBHM edge and influences by the likes of KROKUS, AC/DC, early VAN HALEN, etc.
As happened with most bands of this ilk / era, WHITE HEAT slightly morphed into a more commercial, accesible sound circa the mid-’80s. ”Runnin’ For Life” musical orientation is quite more melodic than before, compared to 1984’s WHITESNAKE, APRIL WINE, TYGERS OF PANG TANG, et all.
Indeed, there’s a bluesy melodic hard rock feeling all over these songs, including occasional keyboards to enrich the sound.

WHITE HEAT was founded in 1980 and released the albums ´White Heat´ (1982), ´Krakatoa´ (1983) and ´Runnin ‘For Life´ (1985). At the end of 1986 WHITE HEAT disbanded, but the cult is still alive today.
In fact, the band reformed not so long ago, and re-recorded some songs from this album, added as extra into the CD version of this release.

”Runnin’ For Life” offers strong, good mid-Eighties European melodic hard rock with a bluesy delivery, well recorded and produced with that era’s atmosphere.
Highly Recommended


01 – True Love
02 – Feel It
03 – C’Mon
04 – Death Spoon
05 – Your Heart Cries Sorry
06 – Something Wrong
07 – Runnin’ For Life
08 – Chains And Brains
09 – Hard To Get

Tigo Fawzi – vocals
Stan ‘DaMan’ Verfaillie – bass
Dirk Cleybergh – guitars
Robby Walter – guitars
Frank Pauwels – drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.