ZELBO – In My Dreams (2021)

ZELBO - In My Dreams (2021) full

ZELBO is a new melodic rock band / project masterminded by Norwegian keyboard player Dag Selboskar. Dag is an experienced musician who debuted with Scandi AOR legends Da Vinci, with whom he recorded and released two acclaimed albums, “Da Vinci” (1987) and “Back In Business” (1989) for Polygram Records. In 1992, the band stopped touring and went on a prolonged hiatus, which ended in 2017 with the release of their comeback album “Ambition Rocks”.
Over the years, Dag kept busy working with Trine Rein, Street Legal, and Eidsivating before deciding to take up a solo project, ZELBO.
Dag enlisted the services of his longtime friend Ken Ingwersen, a guitar player who in the mid 80’s worked for Evenrude and later on played with Rags and Street Legal, before joining on a more permanent basis Ken Hensley’s (Uriah Heep) band. Completing the line up there are Frode Vassel on vocals and Sturla Nostvik on drums, who are both extremely gifted and experienced musicians.
Out of Frontiers Music tomorrow, ZELBO’s debut album “In My Dreams” is Scandinavian AOR of the highest order, which will certainly make all Da Vinci, Work of Art, classic Europe, etc, fans extremely happy.
HIGHLY Recommended


1 – In My Dreams
2 – Fortune and Fame
3 – Phoenix Rising
4 – Heads Down
5 – Wild Young and Free
6 – Get up and Get over It
7 – Beautiful Flyaway
8 – Next Flight to Venus
9 – Small Town Girl
10 – Waiting for the End
11 – Every Little Thing

Dag Selboskar – Keys
Ken Ingwersen – Guitars
Frode Vassel – Vocals
Sturla Nøstvik – Drums


Pre order:

2 Responses

  1. Neil Tudor says:

    very good…. Work Of Art ..ish with some Styx ish keyboards…and a vocalist a bit like Kimo Blom…as in high Tenor, with a little bit of a Steve Perry timbre

  2. Anonymous says:

    Another great album from 0dayrox which I might otherwise have missed. This is by far the best download site. For starters, you don’t have to suppress 3 pop-up windows every flaming 30 seconds!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.