SYRE – Pissed To The Gills [Digitally Remastered] *0dayrox Exclusive*

SYRE - Pissed To The Gills [Digitally Remastered] *0dayrox Exclusive* full

As requested, let’s go with Canadians SYRE second album “Pissed To The Gills“, originally released independently in 1998 and now fully remastered and with new artwork. SYRE pleased us with their wonderful 1989-1990 major label CD ‘It Ain’t Pretty Being Easy’ serving the classic melodic hard rock sound from the era.
The label dropped the group as happened with many acts, but they never abandon their feel-good rock style – and never broke up. “Pissed To The Gills” was recorded between 1993-98, partially produced by Jim Huff from the awesome band Wall Of Silence, and talented Bob Kulick.
While still there’s some late ’80 melodic hard rock here, “Pissed To The Gills” is more hard rocking, akin ’90s Warrant, Trixter, etc.

Sink your teeth into the should have been hits “I Got The Luv” and “Fight Fire With Fire” as well as the amazing ballad work on the track “Wishin'”. SYRE just simply delivers infectious hard rocking time in and time out. You can never go wrong with anything these guys put out.
Some guitar tracks were re-recorded for this reissue, sounding bigger, punchier.
Highly Recommended


01 – I Got The Luv
02 – Fight Fire With Fire
03 – Hard Time Sayin’ No
04 – Wishin’
05 – Love Who U Wanna Love
06 – Believe
07 – Comin’ Around
08 – Need What U Find
09 – Same Room

Doug Weir – Lead Vocals
Chip Gail – Guitar, Vocals
Rick Mead – Guitar, Vocals
Chris Caron – Bass, Vocals
James Constant – Drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.