McQUEEN STREET – McQueen Street +2 [Bad Reputation Remastered] (2022) *0dayrox Exclusive*

McQUEEN STREET - McQueen Street +2 [Bad Reputation Remastered] (2022) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

For years out of print, Bad Reputation specialists just reissued / remastered McQUEEN STREET debut album McQueen Street including 2 bonus tracks. Between 1990-1992 a bunch of quality melodic hard acts released their first album in America with that big production sound – McQUEEN STREET were one of them with this self-titled in 1991, with names like Steve Stevens and Jeff Scott Soto involved.
Unfortunately, as happened with many of these type bands at the early ’90s, they were dropped by record labels. It’s a shame, because McQueen Street debut is an awesome CD full of in-your-face, straight-up rock ‘n’ roll in the same vein as Skid Row, Baton Rouge, et all.
This “McQueen Street +2″ Bad Reputation remaster kick ass with vibrant, bright balanced sound quality.

McQueen Street line-up consisted of Derek Welsh (lead vocals and guitar), Michael Powers (guitars), Richard Hatcher (bass) and Chris Welsh (drums). Vince Neil & Billy Idol guitarist Steve Stevens was a guest guitarist on this album, appearing on the track “Two Worlds”, and suggested the overall sound delivery to the band.
Songs such as “Woman In Love”, “Money”, “When I’m In The Mood” and “Two Worlds” are real hot rockers, balanced by the midtempo or semi-ballads like “Time”, “In Heaven” and “Only The Wind.”

Even though McQueen Street were an ‘in-your-face’ styled band, they also knew how to creat some really good atmospheres as well. A lot of bands seem to either play like Skid Row and deliver a powerful punch, or concentrate more on the slower songs.
McQueen Street was able to do both, and were very good rocking out and turning down the tempo of the music a bit.

”McQueen Street” is one of those albums that you play in your car with the windows rolled down. This album deserved a hell of a lot more credit than what it got and this killer remastering is definitely worth in your collection.
Highly Recommended

Only at 0dayrox


01 – When I’m In the Mood
02 – Woman In Love
03 – Time
04 – Money
05 – Stick It
06 – My Religion
07 – Going Back To Mexico
08 – In Heaven
09 – Two Worlds
10 – Only the Wind
11 – My Religion (Different Intro)
12 – Time (Radio Edit / Mix)

Derek Welsh – lead vocals and guitar
Michael Powers – lead guitar and background vocals
Richard Hatcher – bass and background vocals
Chris Welsh – drums, percussion and background vocal
C.J. Vanston – keyboards
Steve Stevens – additional guitar (9)
Jeff Scott Soto – background vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.