WRABIT – Tracks [Japan HR/HM 1000 Vol.4 series] (2022) *0dayrox Exclusive*

WRABIT - Tracks [Japan HR/HM 1000 Vol.4 series] (2022) *0dayrox Exclusive* full

Universal Music Japan has started this year another campaign of their ‘HR/HM 1000‘ series, that meaning the reissue of long time out of print albums from their Hard Rock / Heavy Metal catalog at the price of 1000 Yen = about 9,5 USD.
As part of the 2022 HR/HM 1000 Vol.4 series, as requested, we have here the Canadian melodic rockers WRABIT 1982’s album “Tracks“. To put it simple, this is one of the greatest AOR albums coming out from Canada in the first half of the ’80s. If you ask me, “Tracks” is a masterpiece for the genre.
This Japanese reissue is of special interest because “Tracks” has been near impossible to get on CD for decades. There was a horrible Renaissance Records reissue some years ago, but now finally we can enjoy this superb album in all its glory.
The HR-HM 1000 Vol.4 series pressing uses exactly the same mastering from the original Japanese edition with today’s precise transfer, and the sound quality is excellent.
AWESOME disc. Nuff said…
Only at 0dayrox


01 – Run For Cover
02 – Soldier Of Fortune
03 – I’ll Never Run Away
04 – See No Evil
05 – Bare Knuckler
06 – Don’t Lose That Feeling
07 – Unsung Hero
08 – Don’t Stop Me Now
09 – There Was A Time
10 – Castles In The Sky

Lou Nadeau – lead vocals
John Albini – guitar, vocals
Chris Brockway – bass, vocals
Gerald O’Brien – keyboards, synths
Gary Mccracken – drums



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Rob Feutz says:

    Fantastic! Thanks for the share! I’m elated to see that this has been released, outside of the ‘Renaissance’ release from years ago. Hopefully the HR/HM 1000 Vol.4 series will continue on into the remainder of the Wrabit catalogue! As you know, their first release ‘Wrabit’ or ‘Wrough & Wready’ produced the absolute 80’s AOR staple…’Anywhere Anytime’!

  2. Rob Feutz says:

    Amendment to my previous comment. I see that all the Wrabit HAS been released! Awesome!!

  3. LDKO says:

    Thanks for this sharing … indeed one of the greatest AOR albums coming out from Canada in the first half of the ’80s.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.