Y&T – Black Tiger +1 [Japan HR/HM 1000 Vol.4 series – remastered] (2022)

Y&T - Black Tiger +1 [Japan HR/HM 1000 Vol.4 series] (2022) full

Universal Music Japan has started this year another campaign of their ‘HR/HM 1000‘ series, that meaning the reissue of long time out of print albums from their Hard Rock / Heavy Metal catalog at the price of 1000 Yen = about 9 USD.
As part of the 2022 HR-HM 1000 Vol.4 series we have ”Black Tiger”, one of Y&T best and most celebrated ’80s albums, here including a bonus track.
While most of the HR-HM 1000 series reissues take the original mastering, in the case of “Black Tiger +1” it was used the 2006 remaster which sounds fuller, and properly for modern players.

“Black Tiger”, the second Y&T record for A&M Records, was recorded at Ridge Farm, in Dorking, County of Surrey, England and produced by wizard Max Norman (Ozzy, Lynch Mob).
The classic Y&T logo makes its first appearance on the cover on a record with rather diverse material including the typical uptempo Y&T hard rockers like “Open Fire” together with melodic rock gems such as “Don’t Wanna Lose”, a real gem of a tune.

Title track is fast and furious, while the bass driven “Barroom Boogie” gives the album character and the captivating fan favourite “Forever” gives an example of a classic Y&T trademark rock.
“Hell or High Water” shows Y&T’s ability to be slow & melodic but still groovy and heavy, and the closing “Winds of Change” is one of the band’s best ballads.
HIGHLY Recommended


H R / H M 1000 SERIES

01 – From The Moon
02 – Open Fire
03 – Don’t Wanna Lose
04 – Hell Or High Water
05 – Forever
06 – Black Tiger
07 – Barroom Boogie
08 – My Way Or The Highway
09 – Winds Of Change
10 – Somebody For Me [Bonus Track]

Dave Meniketti – vocals, guitar
Joey Alves – guitar, vocals
Phil Kennemore – bass, vocals
Leonard Haze – drums, vocals



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Jack says:

    Do you have the Loverboy – Lovin Every Minute (1985) & Joe Lynn Turner – Rescue You (1985)
    (Rock Candy Remasters).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.