BETH HART – A Tribute To Led Zeppelin (2022)

BETH HART - A Tribute To Led Zeppelin (2022) full

The Grammy-nominated powerhouse vocalist BETH HART takes on one of her most profound undertakings to date by channelling the legendary voice of Robert Plant on ”A Tribute To Led Zeppelin”. The nine-song album highlights the incredible spectrum that Led Zeppelin operated in, from powerhouse rock to psychedelia, folk, jazz, prog, blues, funk, soul and beyond.
At the helm was super-producer Rob Cavallo and engineer Doug McKean. The A-list musicians include Cavallo on guitar along with the unique Tim Pierce, Chris Chaney on bass, Jamie Muhoberac on keyboards, Dorian Crozier on drums and Matt Laug, with Orchestral arrangements by David Campbell. All that was left was the final piece of the puzzle… the voice.
Rumours about the album had been circulating for a few years. Things clicked into place when Cavallo was producing Hart’s previous album, War In My Mind (2019), and she did an impromptu version of “Whole Lotta Love” in the control room during the session. Maybe this was always in the cards.
It’s fitting that the song that started it all, “Whole Lotta Love”, is the opening song of ”A Tribute To Led Zeppelin”. From there, it’s a non-stop, palpitating journey.


01 – Whole Lotta Love
02 – Kashmir
03 – Stairway To Heaven
04 – The Crunge
05 – Dancing Days, Pt. 1
06 – When The Levee Breaks
07 – Dancing Days, Pt. 2
08 – Black Dog
09 – No Quarter
10 – Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
11 – Good Times Bad Times
12 – The Rain Song

Beth Hart – vocals, guitar
Rob Cavallo – guitar
Tim Pierce – guitar
Chris Chaney – bass
Jamie Muhoberac – keyboards
Dorian Crozier – drums


pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.