FANDANGO ft. JOE LYNN TURNER – The Complete RCA Albums 1977-1980 [4CD remastered] *0dayrox Exclusive*

FANDANGO ft. JOE LYNN TURNER - The Complete RCA Albums 1977-1980 [4CD remastered] *0dayrox Exclusive* full

Here we have in exclusive the Cherry Red / Hear No Evil 4-disc Box Set of FANDANGO feat. JOE LYNN TURNERThe Complete RCA Albums 1977-1980“, fully remastered and including bonus tracks.
Fandango originally formed in 1976, when singer Joe Lynn Turner hooked up with guitarist Rick Blakemore, bassist Bob Danyls, with Abe Speller on drums, creating a prolific songwriting partnership with keyboard player Denny LaRue. They were discovered by RCA Records whilst playing the local clubs in the tri-state area of New Jersey, New York and Connecticut, the same scene that gave the world Twisted Sister.
Between October 1977 and March 1980, Fandango released four solid albums through RCA; “Fandango”, “Last Kiss”, “One Night Stand” and “Cadillac”. According to Joe Lynn Turner’s official biography, Fandango were, “a band described as an eclectic mix of blues, pop, fusion jazz and melodic rock”.

Despite some high profile slots opening for, among others, The Allman Brothers, The Marshall Tucker Band, The Beach Boys and Billy Joel, Fandango missed making a significant mark on the US charts.
It was shortly after the release of their fourth and final album that Joe Lynn Turner received the invitation from Ritchie Blackmore to join Rainbow for 1981’s “Difficult To Cure”. The singer would help steer Rainbow through some major success in North America, with hits such as ‘I Surrender’, ‘Street Of Dreams’ and ‘Stone Cold’.

Following Rainbow’s split in 1984, Joe Lynn Turner would go on to front Yngwie J. Malmsteen’s Rising Force, Deep Purple for their “Slaves And Masters” album, the Hughes Turner Project with Glenn Hughes, as well as a prolific solo career.

The early Fandango albums are pretty hard to find, never properly released on CD as in this excellent box set, with a clean, remastered sound quality. Also included in this 4 disc set are mono-radio versions of the tracks ‘Last Kiss’, ‘Late Nights’ and ‘Blame It On The Night’.
A really good set of Seventies American rock stuff with the unique Joe Lynn Turner on lead vocals
Highly Recommended

Only at 0dayrox

Cd 1 – Fandango (1977)
1 – Headliner
2 – Down Down Down
3 – Jesse and Will
4 – San Joaquin
5 – Life of the Party
6 – Shadow Boxing
7 – Helpless Heart
8 – Devil Rain
9 – Misery Road
10 – Goin’ Down for the Last Time

Cd 2 – Last Kiss (1978)
1 – Last Kiss
2 – Sure Got the Power
3 – Mexico
4 – Losin’ Kind of Love
5 – Hotel La Rue
6 – Feel the Pain
7 – City of Angels
8 – The Mill’s On Fire
9 – I Keep Going/Hard Bargain
10 – Last Kiss (Mono) [Bonus Track]

Cd 3 – One Night Stand (1979)
1 – One Night Stand
2 – Thief In The Night
3 – Hard Man (Bless My Soul)
4 – Hard Headed Woman
5 – I Would Never Leave
6 – Dancer
7 – Little Cherie
8 – Late Nights
9 – Two Time Loser
10 – Ain’t No Way
11 – Late Nights (Mono) [Bonus Track]

Cd 4 – Cadillac (1980)
1 – Blame It On the Night
2 – Rock ‘N Roll You
3 – Hypnotized
4 – Don’t Waste My Time
5 – Stranger
6 – Cadillac
7 – Fortune Teller
8 – Getaway
9 – Headliner
10 – Blame It On the Night (Mono) [Bonus Track]

Joe Lynn Turner – vocals
Rick Blakemore – guitar
Bob Danyls – bass
Abe Speller – drums
Denny LaRue – keys



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. kosedi says:

    Thank you so much…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.