PRiSM – Beat Street (1983) [Digitally Remastered + 9]

PRiSM - Beat Street (1983) [Digitally Remastered + 9] full

This is an album that not only should be featured here but it’s one of these essential CD’s into your collection: Canadians PRiSM diamond “Beat Street“.
Recorded in 1982 with master Richie Zito involved into production, songwriting and performing, contribution from the likes of Alan Pasqua, Timothy B. Schmit, Bill Champlin, Bobby Kimball, etc, and that bombastic sound from the era, “Beat Street” is one of the greatest ’80s Pompy AOR / Melodic Rock ever made.
This is taken from a now out of print remastered CD reissue, with the addion of 9 bonus tracks; 5 unreleased songs recorded during the same sessions, and four alternate versions of the songs featured on the album.
“Beat Street” is pure ’80s. “Beat Street” is AOR / Melodic Rock gold. “Beat Street” is A MUST HAVE.


01 – Nightmare
02 – Beat Street
03 – Dirty Mind
04 – Modern Times
05 – Is He Better Than Me?
06 – Blue Collar
07 – Wired
08 – State of the Heart
09 – I Don’t Want to Want You Anymore
10 – Fine
11 – We Gotta Get Outta Here
12 – Don’t Count Me Out
13 – Modern Times [Alternate Version]
14 – Dirty Mind [Alternate Version]
15 – Breakin’ Away
16 – Japanese Girl
17 – State of the Heart [Alternate Version]
18 – Is He Better Than Me? [Alternate Version]

Henry Small – lead and background vocals
Paul Warren – guitars
Richie Zito – guitars, backing vocals
Mike Baird – drums, percussion
Dennis Bellfield – bass
Alan Pasqua – keyboards, synths
Jimmy Phillips – keyboards
Michael Tempo – percussion
Timothy B. Schmit, Bill Champlin, Bobby Kimball – backing vocals


out of print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.