RICHIE SAMBORA – Stranger In This Town Tour 1991 [master tapes]

RICHIE SAMBORA - Stranger In This Town Tour 1991 [master tapes] full

Last year was released RICHIE SAMBORA‘s the live recording of the show presenting his first solo album ‘Stranger In This Town’, captured November 14, 1991 at the Pecos Theatre, San Diego, CA, USA.
Of course it’s a bootleg – titled ‘The Stranger Returns’ – and unfortunately the releaser tweaked the recording adding horrible effects and there’s cuts between tracks. A shame, because the original is a very good multi-channel soundboard recording taken for radio broadcast.
Here’s the original, “Live 1991” untouched tapes as were used for FM radio back in the day. A very good show with an inspired Richie and a superb band including David Bryan, Tico Torres, Tony Levin (bass) and Dave Amato (guitar).


01 – Church Of Desire
02 – Bad Medicine
03 – We All Sleep Alone
04 – Father Time
05 – Stranger In This Town
06 – I’ll Be There For You
07 – Rosie
08 – Midnight Rider
09 – Wanter Dead Or Alive
10 – The Answer
11 – One Light Burning
12 – With A Little Help From My Friends

Richie Sambora (lead vocal, guitars)
David Bryan (keyboards)
Tico Torres (drums)
Tony Levin (bass)
Crystal Taliefero (percussion)
Dave Amato (guitar)


not for sale

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Anonymous says:

    I have this show in a Bootleg called “MIdnight Rider”, same playlist, same sound, same place, but dated Jan. 10, 1992.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.