BLACKJACK – Anthology [Blackjack & Worlds Apart / 2-in-1 Cherry Red Remastered]

BLACKJACK - Anthology [Blackjack & Worlds Apart / 2-in-1 Cherry Red Remastered] full

Michael Bolton / Bruce Kulick BLACKJACK band two albums were requested here, and this Cherry Red / Lemon Recordings remaster ‘2 albums in 1 CD’ release comprising “Blackjack” and “Worlds Apart” is our choice. It’s a quite expensive, almost out of print disc.
“Blackjack” is the eponymous debut album of these American rockers, recorded shortly after the band’s formation in early 1979 at Criteria Studios in Miami and released on Polydor Records on June 18, 1979. Michael Bolton (then performing under his real name, Michael Bolotin) sings here in true of a rock & roll style, and the later KISS involved Bruce Kulick drop some serious riffs all over.
“World’s Apart” was released in 1980, with the same rocking approach, adding more melodic feeling as well.
Considered highly collectible Melodic Rock / AOR classics, this is quality material.


01 – Love Me Tonight
02 – Heart of Stone
03 – The Night Has Me Calling for You
04 – Southern Ballad
05 – Fallin’
06 – Without Your Love
07 – Countin’ on You
08 – I’m Aware of Your Love
09 – For You
10 – Heart of Mine

Worlds Apart:
11 – My World is Empty Without You
12 – Love is Hard to Find
13 – Stay
14 – Airwaves
15 – Maybe it’s the Power of Love
16 – Welcome to the World
17 – Breakaway
18 – Really Wanna Know
19 – Sooner or Later
20 – She Wants You Back

Michael Bolotin (Bolton) – vocals
Bruce Kulick – guitars
Jimmy Haslip – bass
Sandy Gennaro – drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.