BOULEVARD – Into The Street [MetalMind Records remastered] Out Of Print

BOULEVARD - Into The Street [MetalMind Records remastered] Out Of Print - full

Requested by many, here’s the only remastering available of Canadian wonders BOULEVARD second album “Into The Street“, released the past decade in a 2,000 Limited Numbered Digipak, now out of print.
This remaster was handled by Toni Ubler (from YesterRock headquarters) so expect a pristine sound in balanced dynamic range.
Before releasing this second album the group extended their name from Blvd to ‘Boulevard’ and experienced some line up changes, with Thom Christiansen (formerly of Idle Eyes) taking the bass and Randall Stoll replacing Jerry Adolphe on drums.

Recorded in Vancouver, on “Into The Street” Boulevard really sounded ‘as a band’. The songwriting is stronger, the instrumentation more natural and the overall feeling absolutely organic.
Originally appeared in 1990, this is, simply put, one of the best Lite AOR – Melodic Rock albums of all time.

You have all the the genre’s key ingredients here; heavenly melodies, catchy-perfect choruses, delicate keyboards, clean sharp guitars and smooth lead vocals / multi-part harmonies.
All songs on “Into The Street” soar, all are fantastic.
But I have to mention ‘Talk To Me’. This tune changed my life in many ways, at least musically.
Oh yes, this is one of the best songs in AOR / Melodic Rock history.

BOULEVARD - Into The Street [MetalMind Records remastered] Out Of Print - back

Boulevard is considered as one of the most important arena rock bands in the history of Canadian music.
This remastered reissue of “Into The Street” sounds fantastic adding more brightness to the original and a better output balance, bringing back an absolute ’80s AOR classic filled with prime Melodic Rock straight from the Canadian soil.
None collection is complete with this album missing. If Boulevard’s first album is a terrific, mandatory piece into your AOR collection, then “Into The Street” is A MUST HAVE.


01 – Talk To Me
02 – Where Is The Love
03 – Lead Me On
04 – Eye Of The Hurricane
05 – Light Of Day
06 – Crazy Life
07 – Rainy Day In London
08 – Where Are You Now
09 – Need You Tonight
10 – Eye To Eye

David Forbes – Vocals
Randy Gould – Guitar
Andrew Johns – Keyboards
Thom Christiansen – Bass
Mark Holden – Saxophone
Randall Stoll – Drums


Out Of Print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.