RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS – Return of the Dream Canteen (Japan Edition +1) (2022)

RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS - Return of the Dream Canteen (Japan Edition +1) (2022) - full

Hot on the heels of the platinum-selling chart topper ‘Unlimited Love’ which was released in April, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS are about to release an new album next week, “Return of the Dream Canteen“. Yes, a new album after a mere six months, reinforcing RHCP reputation as a band at their absolute peak, riding the crest of an undeniable creative wave. This Japanese Edition includes a bonus track.
For ‘Unlimited Love’ RHCP wrote more than forty new songs, so the idea to select the best seemed short as there were more rich material deserved to be recorded. Well, they figured it out: 2 double albums released back to back. The second of which – “Return of the Dream Canteen” – is easily as meaningful as the first or should that be reversed.
And glad they did it: “Return of the Dream Canteen” is even better than ‘Unlimited Love’.


01 – Tippa My Tongue
02 – Peace and Love
03 – Reach Out
04 – Eddie
05 – Fake as Fu@k
06 – Bella
07 – Roulette
08 – My Cigarette
09 – Afterlife
10 – Shoot Me a Smile
11 – Handful
12 – The Drummer
13 – Bag of Grins
14 – La La La La La La La La
15 – Copperbelly
16 – Carry Me Home
17 – In The Snow
18 – The Shape I’m Takin’

Anthony Kiedis – vocals
Flea – bass guitar
Chad Smith – drums, percussion
John Frusciante – guitars, backing vocals



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. bradipo says:

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.