SHORT CIRCUIT – Shock To The System 1987-1991 [AOR BLVD Records remaster] (2022) *HQ*

SHORT CIRCUIT - Shock To The System 1987-1991 [AOR BLVD Records remaster] (2022) *HQ* - full

Hailing from New York, four piece SHORT CIRCUIT rocked the East Coast circuit during the first half of the Eighties to the early Nineties. The group released a couple of cassettes only distributed locally and now AOR BLVD Records is releasing these SHORT CIRCUIT recordings from the 1987 / 1991 period under the title “Shock To The System“, fully remastered.
SHORT CIRCUIT style range from melodic hard rock to US metal with nice melodious riffs and cool choruses with several influences such as Y&T, Night Ranger, Adrenalin, etc.

The early, first two songs in the track list are heavier and while pretty interesting, however we largely prefer the more melodic songs like ‘Gimme What U Got’, ‘Turn Your Love Around’, the anthemic midtempo ‘Come into My World’, the punchy ‘Hard to Handle’ (some Autograph here) or the hairy metal ‘Chain Reaction’.
Very well produced for an indie and with a bright remastering treatment, ”Shock To The System” will please fans of the aforementioned acts and late ’80s American melodic hard rock sound & style.
Highly Recommended


01 – Queen of Dreams
02 – Endless Dream of You
03 – Tonight We’re Gonna
04 – Turn Your Love Around
05 – Too Late to Say Goodbye
06 – Gimme What U Got
07 – Heaven Stole My Angel
08 – Come into My World
09 – Thrill of Danger
10 – Hard to Handle
11 – Wasted Years
12 – Chain Reaction
13 – Wall Street

Sal Russo
Anthony Russo
James Pimpinella
Robert Barbaro



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.