KISS – Off The Soundboard: Poughkeepsie, New York 1984 [Animalize Tour] (2023)

KISS - Off The Soundboard: Poughkeepsie, New York 1984 (2023) - full

Off The Soundboard: Poughkeepsie, New York 1984“, KISS‘s fifth authorized ‘Off The Soundboard’ series live release is from the November 28, 1984, Animalize Tour show from the Mid-Hudson Civic Arena in Poughkeepsie, NY, featuring the only known soundboard recording with guitarist Mark St. John.
“Young And Wasted” and “Rock And Roll All Nite” are unfortunately incomplete recordings due to a tape change and tape space – these recordings were originally for archival use. But due to the historical importance of this show with Mark this is a must have for fans.
The sound quality is million times better than the bootleg circulating for years.

“Off The Soundboard: Poughkeepsie, New York 1984” finds the legendary band in the midst of the U.S. leg of their successful ‘Animalize World Tour’ with the short-lived lineup of Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Eric Carr, and Mark St. John.
The career-spanning 18-song set includes current-era KISS tracks such as “Creatures Of The Night,” “I Love It Loud,” “Lick It Up,” and 1984’s “Heaven’s On Fire,” which hit No. 49 U.S. Billboard chart.
Poughkeepsie, New York also features perennial KISS anthems “Detroit Rock City,” “Love Gun,” and “Rock And Roll All Nite” from their classic back catalog.
Highly Recommended


1. Detroit Rock City
2. Cold Gin
3. Creatures of the Night
4. Fits Like a Glove
5. Heaven’s on Fire
6. Guitar Solo
7. Under the Gun
8. War Machine
9. Drum Solo
10. Young and Wasted
11. Bass Solo
12. I Love It Loud
13. I Still Love You
14. Love Gun
15. Black Diamond
16. Oh! Susanna
17. Lick It Up
18. Rock and Roll All Nite

Paul Stanley
Gene Simmons
Eric Carr
Mark St. John


Pre order:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Jay says:

    Awesome THNX!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.