MERV SPENCE – Phenomena Recovered +2 (2023) *HQ Exclusive*

MERV SPENCE - Phenomena Recovered +2 (2023) - lossless full

The impressive ‘Phenomena’ Project is the all-star series of albums created by Tom Galley in the ’80s which saw its debut album sell 1.2 million copies, and its follow-up deliver a #1 hit single ‘Did It All For Love’. MERV SPENCE is the former rights owner of the ‘Phenomena’ albums and previously recorded his own renditions of the best-known songs.
Released today, “Phenomena Recovered” is an album featuring all of Merv Spence’s covers of the Phenomena tracks, both previously released and newly recorded 2023.
Spence is a former member of legendary acts Wishbone Ash and Trapeze as well as an established solo artist. He will be touring next Summer to support the release accompanied by top class musicians.
Phenomena Recovered” is pure ’80s AOR. All these tracks were recorded back in the day with a very good, professional pre-production & mix sound. Spence has that type of ‘velvet’ voice, and while a drum machine was used, it adds an even more “AOR underground” feeling to these lovely tunes.


01 – Still The Night
02 – What About Love?
03 – Phoenix Rising
04 – A Whole Lot Of Love
05 – Believe
06 – Did It All For Love
07 – Stop!
08 – It Must Be Love
09 – No Retreat, No Surrender
10 – Shape It Up
11 – Slave (1993 Version)
12 – Dance With The Devil (2023 Recording)
13 – Rock My Soul (2023 Recording)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.